Join Us!

Want more information? Fill out our information form today!

JSU Army ROTC Interest FormĀ 

Contact Us!

LOCATION:
4th Floor, Dollye M. E. Robinson Building

ADDRESS:
1400 John R. Lynch Street
PO Box 17569
Jackson, MS 39217-0369

PHONE:
(601) 979-8600

EMAIL:
armyrotc@jsums.edu

For specific questions, please find contact information on our Faculty/Staff page.

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Department Chair

 

Brookins, Dexter Photo_225x300

Dexter M. Brookins
Lieutenant Colonel
Email: dexter.m.brookins@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.8603
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg. Rm. 454

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty

MSG-Ruiz Photo_165x221

 

Master Sergeant Ruiz Rodolfo
Senior Military Instructor
MS III Instructor
Email: rodolfo.ruiz1.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8605
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg.

 

 

 

Brent Nash Photo_165x221

Sergeant First Class Brent Nash
Military Science Instructor / Training NCOMS II Instructor
Email: brent.e.nash.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8607
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg.

 

 

 

 

Davis, Christopher Photo_225x300Major Christopher Davis
Assistant Professor of Military Science
MS I & II Instructor, MC & Millsaps / MS Army National Guard
Email: christopher.r.davis5.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.906.8603
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg.

 

 

 

 

Jabaka Sherrod Photo_225x300Captain Jabaka Sherrod
Assistant Professor of Military Science
MS I Instructor JSU & MVSU
Email: jabaka.d.sherrod@jsums.edu
Email: jabaka.d.sherrod.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8602
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg. Rm. 462

 

 

 

Synetha T Griffin Photo_225x300Ms. Synetha Griffin
Assistant Professor of Military Science
MS II Instructor, MVSU & DSU
Future Operations & Logistics Officer
Email: synetha.t.griffin@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2199
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg. Rm. 466

 

 

 

Bell, Bridgette Photo_165x221Major Bridgette Bell
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Military History Instructor / Logistics & Public Affairs Officer
Email: bridgette.r.bell@jsums.edu
Email: bridgette.r.bell.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2175
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg.

 

 

 

Davis, Gregory Photo_165x221Captain Gregory Davis
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Executive Officer
Email: gregory.l.davis@jsums.edu
Email: gregory.l.davis159.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8610
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg. Rm. 466

 

 

 

Buchanan, Olivia Photo_165x221Captain Olivia Buchanan
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Human Resources Officer / Alumni Outreach Officer
Email: olivia.b.buchanan@jsums.edu
Email: olivia.b.buchanan.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8607
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg. Rm. 466

 

 

 

Shameka Hyder Photo_165x221Major Shameka Hyder
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Operations Officer
Email: shameka.t.hyder@jsums.edu
Email: shameka.t.hyder.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8610
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg. Rm. 466

 

 

 

Major Charles Fontenot Photo_165x221Major Charles Fontenot
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Current Operations Officer
charles.r.fontenot@jsums.edu
charles.r.fontenot4.mil@mail.mil
601.979.2199
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg. Rm. 436

 

 

 

 

 

Staff

Tammy Morrison Photo_165x221Ms. Tammy J. Morrison 
Administrative Assistant
Email: tammy.j.morrison@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.8606
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg.

 

 

 

 

Mr Rodney Hall Photo_165x221Mr. Rodney Hall 
Recruiting Operations Officer
Email: rodney.hall@jsums.edu
Email: rodney.l.hall8.civ@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2177 / 601.238.8046
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg.

 

 

 

 

Lynn Frazier Jacobs Photo_165x221Ms. Lynn Frazier Jacobs
Human Resources Assistant
Email: lynn.f.jacobs@jsums.edu
Email: lynn.d.jacobs.civ@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2176
Location: Dollye Robinson Bldg.