Contact Us!

LOCATION:
4th Floor, College of Business

ADDRESS:
1400 John R. Lynch Street
PO Box 17569
Jackson, MS 39217-0369

PHONE: (601) 979-8600
FAX: (601) 979-9870
EMAIL: armyrotc@jsums.edu

Join Us!

For more information on joining the Tiger Battalion, text “NG70” to 462769 or fill out our information form today!

JSU Army ROTC Interest FormĀ 

Department Chair

Brookins, Dexter Photo_225x300 Lieutenant Colonel Dexter M. Brookins
Professor of Military Science
MSIV Instructor
Email: dexter.m.brookins@jsums.edu
Email: dexter.m.brookins.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8603
Location: College of Business Room 429

 

Faculty

Dr. Barbara Ousby
Chief of Staff/ MVSU MSI/II Instructor
Email: barbara.r.ousby.mil@mail.mil
Location: College of Business Room 438

MSG-Ruiz Photo_165x221 Master Sergeant Ruiz Rodolfo
Senior Military Instructor
MSIII Instructor
Email: rodolfo.ruiz1.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8605
Location: College of Business Room 430

Bell, Bridgette Photo_165x221Major Bridgette Bell
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Email: bridgette.r.bell@jsums.edu
Email: bridgette.r.bell.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8602
Location: College of Business Room 412

Davis, Christopher Photo_225x300Major Christopher Davis
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Mississippi Army National Guard Liason
MS I & II Instructor, Mississippi College / Millsaps College
Email: christopher.r.davis5.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.906.8603
Location: Mississippi College, Alumni Hall Basement

Major Charles Fontenot Photo_165x221Major Charles Fontenot
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Operations Officer
Email: charles.r.fontenot@jsums.edu
Email: charles.r.fontenot4.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8610
Location: College of Business Room 412

Captain Benjamin Krebs
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Email: benjamin.l.krebs@jsums.edu
Email: benjamin.l.krebs.mil@mail.mil

Phone: 601.979.8600
Location: College of Business Room 412

Jabaka Sherrod Photo_225x300Captain Jabaka Sherrod
Assistant Professor of Military Science
MS I Instructor / Military History Instructor / Admin & Logistics Officer
Email: jabaka.d.sherrod@jsums.edu
Email: jabaka.d.sherrod.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2199
Location: College of Business Room 412

Brent Nash Photo_165x221 Sergeant First Class Brent Nash
Military Science Instructor
MSII Instructor
Email: brent.e.nash@jsums.edu
Email: brent.e.nash.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8607
Location: College of Business Room 430

 


Staff

Tammy Morrison Photo_165x221Ms. Tammy J. Morrison 
Administrative Assistant
Email: tammy.j.morrison@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.8606
Location: College of Business Room 428

Mr Rodney Hall Photo_165x221Mr. Rodney Hall 
Recruiting Operations Officer
Email: rodney.hall@jsums.edu
Email: rodney.l.hall8.civ@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2177 / 601.238.8046
Location: College of Business Room 412

Lynn Frazier Jacobs Photo_165x221Ms. Lynn Frazier Jacobs
Human Resources Assistant
Email: lynn.f.jacobs@jsums.edu
Email:lynn.d.jacobs.civ@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2176
Location: College of Business Room 412