Contact Us!

LOCATION:
4th Floor, College of Business

ADDRESS:
1400 John R. Lynch Street
PO Box 17569
Jackson, MS 39217-0369

PHONE: (601) 979-8600
FAX: (601) 979-9870
EMAIL: armyrotc@jsums.edu

For specific questions, please find contact information on our Faculty/Staff page.

Join Us!

Want more information? Fill out our information form today!

JSU Army ROTC Interest FormĀ 

Upcoming Events

  1. JSU vs North Alabama

    October 20 @ 2:00 pm
  2. Fall Field Training Exercise

    October 25 @ 8:00 am - October 28 @ 5:00 pm

Department Chair

Brookins, Dexter Photo_225x300 Lieutenant Colonel Dexter M. Brookins
Professor of Military Science
MSIV Instructor
Email: dexter.m.brookins@jsums.edu
Email: dexter.m.brookins.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8603
Location: College of Business Room 429

 

Faculty

MSG-Ruiz Photo_165x221 Master Sergeant Ruiz Rodolfo
Senior Military Instructor
MSIII Instructor
Email: rodolfo.ruiz1.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8605
Location: College of Business Room 430

Brent Nash Photo_165x221 Sergeant First Class Brent Nash
Military Science Instructor
MSII Instructor
Email: brent.e.nash@jsums.edu
Email: brent.e.nash.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8607
Location: College of Business Room 430

Davis, Christopher Photo_225x300Major Christopher Davis
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Mississippi Army National Guard Liason
MS I & II Instructor, Mississippi College / Millsaps College
Email: christopher.r.davis5.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.906.8603
Location: Mississippi College, Alumni Hall Basement

Jabaka Sherrod Photo_225x300Captain Jabaka Sherrod
Assistant Professor of Military Science
MS I Instructor / Military History Instructor / Admin & Logistics Officer
Email: jabaka.d.sherrod@jsums.edu
Email: jabaka.d.sherrod.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2199
Location: College of Business Room 412

Major Charles Fontenot Photo_165x221Major Charles Fontenot
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Operations Officer
Email: charles.r.fontenot@jsums.edu
Email: charles.r.fontenot4.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8610
Location: College of Business Room 412

First Lieutenant Benjamin Krebs
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Email: benjamin.l.krebs@jsums.edu
Email: benjamin.l.krebs.mil@mail.mil

Phone: 601.979.8600
Location: College of Business Room 412

Dr. Barbara Ousby
Chief of Staff/ MVSU MSI/II Instructor
Email: barbara.r.ousby.mil@mail.mil
Location: College of Business Room 438

 


Staff

Tammy Morrison Photo_165x221Ms. Tammy J. Morrison 
Administrative Assistant
Email: tammy.j.morrison@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.8606
Location: College of Business Room 428

Mr Rodney Hall Photo_165x221Mr. Rodney Hall 
Recruiting Operations Officer
Email: rodney.hall@jsums.edu
Email: rodney.l.hall8.civ@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2177 / 601.238.8046
Location: College of Business Room 412

Lynn Frazier Jacobs Photo_165x221Ms. Lynn Frazier Jacobs
Human Resources Assistant
Email: lynn.f.jacobs@jsums.edu
Email:lynn.d.jacobs.civ@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.2176
Location: College of Business Room 412

Bell, Bridgette Photo_165x221Major Bridgette Bell
Assistant Professor of Military Science
Email: bridgette.r.bell@jsums.edu
Email: bridgette.r.bell.mil@mail.mil
Phone: 601.979.8602
Location: College of Business Room 412