EDFL Faculty and Staff

Department Chair:

Dr. Benjamin C. Ngwudike, Vita
Professor and Interim Chair

E-mail:  benjamin.c.ngwudike@jsums.edu
Office: (601) 979-2351
Fax: (601) 979-7048 

P.O. Box 17175
Jackson, MS 39217
Joseph H. Jackson Building Suite 217



Dr. Laverne A. Gentry, Vita
Assistant Professor
E-mail:  laverne.a.gentry@jsums.edu
Office:  215
Office Telephone: 601-979-3406

Dr.Chandar Lewis, Vita
Assistant Professor
E-mail:  chandar.t.lewis@jsums.edu
Office: 217A
Office Telephone 601-979-3352

Dr. Lennie M. Little
Assistant Professor/Director of Center for Teacher Quality
E-mail:  lennie.m.little@jsums.edu
Office: 103
Office Telephone 601-979-4111

Dr. Jeton McClinton
Associate Professor
E-mail:  jeton.mcclinton@jsums.edu
Office:    215A
Office Telephone 601-979-4192

Dr Sidney E McLaurin
Associate Professor
E-mail: sidney.e.mclaurin@jsums.edu
Office:  217K
Office Telephone: 601-979-3315

Dr. Ingrad D. Smith
E-mail: ingrad.c.smith@jsums.edu
Office:  215B
Office Telephone: 601-979-0490

Dr. Dorothy Stokes, Vita
Assistant Professor
Office:  217B

Office Telephone: 601-979-1140
E-mail:  dorothy.stokes@jsums.edu

Dr. Ronald E. Walker, Vita
Associate Professor
E-mail:  ronald.e.walker@jsums.edu
Office:  217C
Office Telephone: 601 979-2111

Dr. Daniel Watkins
Associate Professor / Dean
Email:   daniel.watkins@jsums.edu
Office:   218A
Office Telephone: 601-979-2433

Dr. Daniel Wentland, Vita
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email:   daniel.wentland@jsums.edu
Office:   215C
Office Telephone: 601-979-TBD


Ms. Terri Lynn Bell
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: terri.l.ballansaw@jsums.edu
Office:  217
Office Telephone: 601-979-2351