Faculty List

 

Dr. RaShell Smith-Spears
Interim Chair & Associate Professor of English
Email: rashell.spears@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5859
Location: 432 College of Liberal Arts Building

 

 

 

Faculty

JSU_3747_237x300Dr. G. Sakinah Abdur-Rashied
Clinical Assistant Professor of Foreign Languages
Email: g_sakinah.abdur-rashied@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2269
Location: 441 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Leticia Pérez Alonso_200x254  Dr. Leticia Perez Alonso
  Assistant Professor of Spanish
  Email: leticia.p.alonso@jsums.edu
  Phone: 601.979.2898
  Office Location: 440 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142Dr. Brenda K. Anderson
Instructor of English
Email: brenda.anderson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1389
Location: 401 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142 Ms. Margaret Anderson
 Instructor of Speech
 Email: margaret.a.anderson@jsums.edu
 Phone: 601.979.2426
 Location: Rose McCoy #200

 

 

noimage_112x142Ms. Candace Brown
Instructor of Speech
Email: candace.a.brown@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2426
Location: Rose McCoy #113

 

 

JSU_Chukwuma_237x300Dr. Helen Chukwuma
Professor of English
Email: helen.o.chukwuma@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1479
Location: 449 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Felicia Cosie_200x254Dr. Felicia Cosey
Assistant Professor of English
Email: felicia.n.cosey@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7084
Location: 404 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Helen Crump_smallDr. helen crump
Assistant Professor of English
Email: helen.j.crump@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5890
Location: 405 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Tomaz_small-236x300Dr. Tomaz Cunningham
Assistant Professor of French
Email: huie.t.cunningham@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2868
Location: 442 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142Ms. Demetrice Dixon
Instructor of English
Email: demetrice.d.dixon@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.3332
Location: 423 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142Dr. Jennifer Fuller
Assistant Professor of English
Email: jennifer.d.fuller@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5871
Location: 412 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Doris_237x300Dr. Doris O. Ginn
Associate Professor of Linguistics
Coordinator of Linguistics and English as a Second Language
Email: doris.o.ginn@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2869
Location: 403 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

noimage_112x142Ms. Monica L. Granderson
Instructor of English
Email: monica.l.granderson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5869
Location: 409 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Dr. Kathi R. Griffin
Director, Richard Wright Center for Writing, Rhetoric, and Research
Instructor of English
Email: kathi.r.griffin@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.0989
Location: H. T. Sampson Library, 1st Flr

 

noimage_112x142Dr. Kashelia Harrion
Instructor of English
Email: kashelia.j.harrion@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5858 Location: 425 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

 

Dr. Mark G. Henderson
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Speech Studies | Theatre Fellow
Email: mark.g.henderson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2872
Location: Rose McCoy Auditorium, Rm 101

 

noimage_112x142 Dr. Candice Love Jackson
 Visiting Associate Professor
 Email: candice.l.jackson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.0281
 Location: 430 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Preselfannie McDaniels_smallDr. Preselfannie E. Whitfield McDaniels
Dean of the Division of Graduate Studies & Professor of English
Email: preselfannie.w.mcdaniels@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.4321
Location: 1st Floor, Administration Tower

 

 

Ms. Laura McDavitt
Instructor of Speech
Email: laura.k.mcdavitt@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.3329
Location: Rose McCoy #118

 

 

JSU_McInnis2_small-236x300Mr. C. Liegh McInnis
Instructor of English
Email: c.liegh.mcinnis@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2249
Location: 418 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Miller_237x300Ms. Laura L. Miller
Instructor of English
Email: laura.l.miller@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1129
Location: 402 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 


JSU_Phillips_small-236x300

Dr. Brian M. Phillips
Assistant Chair & Assistant Professor of Spanish
Coordinator of Foreign Languages
Email: brian.m.phillips@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2866
Location: 451 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

JSU_Pitts_237x300Dr. Kathy Root Pitts
Instructor of English
Email: kathy.r.pitts@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.3329
Location: 426 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Dr. Candis Pizzetta
Interim Dean of the College of Liberal Arts & Associate Professor of English
Email: candis.p.pizzetta@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2250
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Liberal Arts, Room 210
 

 

noimage_112x142Ms. Nettie Ravick
Instructor of English
Email: nettie.s.ravick@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5862
Location: 424 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Maria Ricketts_112x142

Maria Angelica Ricketts
Instructor of Spanish
Email: maria.a.ricketts@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1480
Location: 447 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142Ms. Angela Robinson
Instructor of English
Email: angela.l.robinson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5861
Location: 414 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Johnnie Robinson_237x300Mrs. Johnnie Robinson
Instructor of English
Email: johnnie.b.robinson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5866
Location: 415 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Sheila Salins_small-236x300Mrs. Sheila Salins
Instructor of English
Email: sheila.s.salins@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.0377
Location: 450 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Dr. Shanna L. Smith
Assistant Professor of English
Email: shanna.l.smith@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5870
Location: 416 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Lawrence Sledge_200x254Mr. Lawrence Sledge
Instructor of English
Email: lawrence.sledge@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1478
Location: 413 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Patricia Stanley_smallMs. Patricia Stanley
Instructor of English
Email: patricia.a.stanley@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5865
Location: 408 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142Dr. Clauditte Tchakoua
Instructor of French
Email: clauditte.tchakounte_tchakoua@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5867
Location: 446 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

 

 

Staff

Dr. Herd Graves
Administrative Assistant
Email: herd.e.graves@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2249
Location: Suite 4108, H.T. Sampson Library