Faculty List

JSU_Preselfannie McDaniels_smallDr. Preselfannie E. Whitfield McDaniels
Department Chair & Professor of English
Email: preselfannie.w.mcdaniels@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.6928
Location: 432 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Faculty

JSU_3747_237x300Dr. G. Sakinah Abdur-Rashied
Assistant Professor of Foreign Languages
Email: g_sakinah.abdur-rashied@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2269
Location: 441 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Leticia Pérez Alonso_200x254Dr. Leticia Pérez Alonso
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Email: leticia.p.alonso@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2898
Location: 440 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142Dr. Brenda K. Anderson
Instructor of English
Email: brenda.anderson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1389
Location: 401 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Chukwuma_237x300Dr. Helen Chukwuma
Professor of English, Tenured
Email: helen.o.chukwuma@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1479
Location: 449 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Felicia Cosie_200x254Dr. Felicia Cosey
Assistant Professor of English
Email: felicia.n.cosey@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7084
Location: 404 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Helen Crump_smallDr. helen J. crump
Assistant Professor of English
Email: helen.j.crump@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5890
Location: 405 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Tomaz_small-236x300Dr. Tomaz Cunningham
Assistant Professor of French
Email: huie.t.cunningham@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2868
Location: 442 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Christopher Ian Foster_200x251Dr. Christopher Ian Foster
Assistant Professor of English
Email: christopher.i.foster@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5871
Location: 412 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Doris_237x300Dr. Doris O. Ginn
Associate Professor of English, Tenured Linguist
Coordinator of Linguistics and English as a Second Language
Supervisor of Teacher Candidates in English Education
Email: dginn@jsums.edu / Phone: 601.979.2869
Location: 403 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

noimage_112x142Ms. Monica L. Granderson
Instructor of English
Email: monica.l.granderson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5869
Location: 409 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Dr. Kathi R. Griffin
Director, Richard Wright Center for Writing, Rhetoric, and Research
Instructor of English
Email: kathi.r.griffin@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.0989
Location: H. T. Sampson Library, 1st Flr

 

noimage_112x142Dr. Kashelia Harrion
Instructor of English
Email: kashelia.j.harrion@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5858
Location: 425 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_McInnis2_small-236x300Mr. C. Liegh McInnis
Instructor of English
Email: c.liegh.mcinnis@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1335
Location: 418 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Miller_237x300Ms. Laura L. Miller
Instructor of English
Email: laura.l.miller@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1129
Location: 402 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Everett Neasman_smallDr. Everett Neasman
Associate Professor of English
Email: everett.g.neasman@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1132
Location: 430 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JSU_Ngwudike_237x300Ms. Ogochukwu C. Ngwudike
Instructor of English
Email: ogochukwu.c.ngwudike@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5872
Location: 423 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 
JSU_Phillips_small-236x300

Dr. Brian M. Phillips
Assistant Professor
Email: brian.m.phillips@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2870
Location: 437 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

JSU_Pitts_237x300Dr. Kathy Root Pitts
Instructor of English
Email: kathy.r.pitts@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5867
Location: 426 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Dr. Candis Pizzetta
Associate Professor
Director of the Center for University Scholars
Email: candis.p.pizzetta@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.6344
Location: Administration Tower, #606

 

noimage_112x142Ms. Nettie Ravick
Instructor of English
Email: nettie.s.ravick@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5862
Location: 424 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Maria Ricketts_112x142

Maria Angelica Ricketts
Instructor of Spanish
Email: maria.a.ricketts@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1480
Location: 447 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142Ms. Angela Robinson
Instructor of English
Email: angela.l.robinson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5861
Location: 414 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Johnnie Robinson_237x300Mrs. Johnnie Robinson
Instructor of English
Email: johnnie.b.robinson@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5866
Location: 415 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Sheila Salins_small-236x300Mrs. Sheila Salins
Instructor of English
Email: sheila.s.salins@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.0377
Location: 450 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

noimage_112x142Dr. Carol Schweitzer
Instructor of French
Coordinator, Division of Modern Foreign Languages
Email: carol.a.schweitzer@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2250
Location: College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

JSU_Smith_237x237Dr. Shanna L. Smith
Assistant Professor of English
Email: shanna.l.smith@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5870
Location: 416 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

Dr. RaShell Smith-Spears
Associate Professor of English
Email: rashell.spears@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5859
Location: 407 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Lawrence Sledge_200x254Mr. Lawrence Sledge
Instructor of English
Email: lawrence.sledge@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1478
Location: 413 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

JSU_Patricia Stanley_smallMs. Patricia Stanley
Instructor of English
Email: patricia.a.stanley@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.5865
Location: 408 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

esperanza-velaquez_loMrs. Esperanza Velasquez
Instructor of Spanish
Email: esperanza.m.velasquez@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2866
Location: 446 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.

 

 

Staff

JSU_Hampton_200x254Ms. Anissa Renee' Hampton
Administrative Assistant
Email: anissa.r.hampton@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2249
Location: 435 College of Liberal Arts Bldg.