Allen, Trenia
Assistant Professor
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 336
E-Mail: trenia.l.allen@jsums.edu
601-979-0467 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae 
Research Interests: Early Childhood Mental Health, Impact of Domestic Violence on the Emotional Well-being of Young Children, Rural Mental Health Service Provision to the Elderly 
   

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Anderson, Brian
Associate Professor
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 315
E-Mail:brian.e.anderson@jsums.edu
601-979-0509 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsAfrican American Studies, Civic Engagement, Community and Youth Violence     

         

       

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Bhattacharya, Gauri
Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-17
E-Mail:gauri.bhattacharya@jsums.edu
601-979-8746 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsHealth Care Utilization, Quality, and Equality, Globalization and its Influences on Health Economics and Social Policy

 


 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Paula Boyd
Administrative Assistant – B.S.W. Program
School of Social Work
Charles F. Moore Building
E-Mail:paula.b.boyd@jsums.edu 
601-979-2631 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)

 

 

 

Candice Cherry-Lyles
Administrative Assistant – M.S.W. Program
Universities Center, Room 3-5
E:Mail: candice.d.cherry@jsums.edu
601-979-8869 (Office)

 


 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Harris, Eunice
Director of Student Development
Universities Center, Room 3-6
E-Mail:eunice.m.harris@jsums.edu
601-979-8754 (Office)

 

 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Hernandez, Pedro
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-14
E-Mail: pedro.m.hernandez@jsums.edu
601-979-8868 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsChild Welfare, Juvenile Justice, Disproportionate Minority Content
 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Howard, Ahfiya
Interim Chair, BSW Program
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 336
E-Mail: ahfiya.j.howard@jsums.edu
601-979-2632 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsMental Health in Corrections, Poverty and Food Deserts, Social Work Education
 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Jenkins, Patrice
Assistant Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-11
E-Mail: patrice.r.jenkins@jsums.edu
601-979-8897 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsDrinking Behaviors among African American College Students,Collaborative Care for Victims of Sex Trafficking, Suicide Rates among African American Teenagers

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Lee, Jaegoo
Assistant Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-20
E-Mail: jaegoo.lee@jsums.edu
601-979-8747 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsChildren and Families’ Well-being,Transracial Adoption, Role of spirituality and religiosity in socialization process among transracial adoptive families

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Loggins, Jacqueline
Instructor
Charles F. Moore Building, Room 336
E-Mail: jacqueline.d.loggins@jsums.edu
601-979-4141 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Child and Family Welfare and Evidenced-based Practices of Therapeutic Models and Child Victims of Human Trafficking   

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Marshall, Isiah, Jr.
Associate Dean and Associate Professor

Universities Center, Room 5-6
E-Mail: isiah.marshall@jsums.edu 
601.979.8896 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Gerontology, Qualitative Research, LGBT People of Color

 

 

 

EIP_9770McKenny, Bernice
Instructor
Charles F. Moore Building, Room 336
E-Mail: bernice.g.mckenny@jsums.edu
601-979-3676 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Theresa Middlebrook
Administrative Assistant
Associate Dean's Office
School of Social Work
Universities Center, Suite 5-6
E-Mail: jessie.t.middlebrook@jsums.edu
601-979-8896 (Office)

 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Okhomina, Janet
Instructor
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 307
E-Mail: janet.okhomina@jsums.edu
601-979-7056 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interest: Domestic Violence
 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Ratliff, Theresia
Clinical Assistant Professor/MSW Field Director
Universities Center, Suite 4-1
E-Mail: theresia.johnson@jsums.edu
601-979-8899 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Gerontology, Mental Health, Rural Health, Adult Learning, Program Development

 


 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Richards, Kristin
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Suite 4-1
E-Mail: kristin.v.richards@jsums.edu
 

 

 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Riddley, Candace
Clinical Assistant Professor/BSW Field Director
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 312
E-Mail: candace.l.riddley@jsums.edu
601-979-4170 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research InterestsAdverse Childhood Trauma, Interpersonal Violence, Mental Health, Community Organization 


 

JSU_0272(2)Schroeder, Julie
Professor
Universities Center
E-Mail: julie.a.schroeder@jsums.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

 


School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Smith, Belinda
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-13
E-Mail: belinda.d.smith@jsums.edu
601.979.8898 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Youth Aging out of Foster Care, Social Work Entrepreneurship, Urban Social Work Practice

 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Spence, Susie A.
Professor 
Universities Center, Room 3-15
E-Mail: susie.a.spence@jsums.edu
601-979-8814 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Gerontology, Adolescent Pregnancy, Health Care and Social Services Accessibility
 

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Thompson, Wendy
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-16
E-Mail:wendy.e.thompson@jsums.edu
601-979-8835 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Health Disparities, Sickle Cell Disease, Domestic Violence, Alcohol Use among College Students

 

 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Tompkins, Sherita
Instructor
Charles F. Moore Building, Suite 312
sherita.l.williams-tompkins@jsums.edu
601-979-4331 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Community Mental Health, Adolescent Delinquency, Cultural and Diversity Competency, International Social Work


 

School of Social Work Faculty (Charles A. Smith/University Communications)Yoon, Eunkyung
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Room 3-19
E-Mail: eunkyung.yoon@jsums.edu
601-979-8749 (Office)
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests: Health and Mental Health of Minority Aging Population, Family Caregiving for Disabled Older Adults, Cross-cultural Validation of Measurements