Recent News

Social Work Faculty

Dr. ChestangChestang, Leon W.
Associate Dean and Professor
School of Social Work
Universities Center
3825 Ridgewood Road, IHL-102
Jackson, MS 39211
leon.w.chestang@jsums.edu
601-432-6828
Brief Bio
 

Allen, Trenia
Visiting Assistant Professor
Charles F. Moore Building, Room 336
E-Mail: trenia.l.allen@jsums.edu
601-979-0467 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Brief Bio

 

Anderson, Brian
Associate Professor
Charles F. Moore Building, Room 315
E-Mail:brian.e.anderson@jsums.edu
601-979-0509 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Brief Bio


Bhattacharya, Gauri
Professor
Universities Center
E-Mail: gauri.bhattacharya@jsums.edu
Brief Bio


 


biorie (3)Birore, Charles
Assistant Professor
Universities Center, Suite 4 – 1
E-Mail: charles.m.birore@jsums.edu
601-432-6184 (Office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)

 

Hammond, Phyllis T.
Clinical Instructor
Charles F. Moore Building, Room 312
E-Mail: phyllis.hammond@jsums.edu
601-979-4170 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)

Lawrence, Shonda
Interim B.S.W. Program Director
and Assistant Professor
Charles F. Moore Building, Room 336
E-Mail: shonda.k.lawrence@jsums.edu
601-979-2019 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
Brief Bio


Dr Lee PhotoLee, Jaegoo
Assistant Professor
Universities Center, Suite 4-1
E-Mail: jaegoo.lee@jsums.edu
601-432-6819 (Office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)


 

Anna MarshallMarshall, Anna
Assistant Professor
C.F. Moore Building, Room 312
E-Mail:anna.m.marshall@jsums.edu
601-979-3676 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)

 


Okhomina, Janet
Visiting Assistant Professor
C.F. Moore Building, Room 336
E-Mail: janet.m.okhomina@jsums.edu
601-979-0467 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)

Omari, Safiya R.
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Suite 4 – 1
E-Mail: safiya.r.omari@jsums.edu
601-432-6830 (Office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)

Olga OsbyOsby, Olga
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Suite 4 – 1
E-Mail: olga.osby@jsums.edu
601-432-6819 (Office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)
Brief Bio


Theresia Johnson-RatliffRatliff, Theresia
Director Field Education/Clinical Instructor
Universities Center, Suite 2 – 5
E-Mail: theresia.johnson@jsums.edu
601-432-6818 (Office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)

 

Schroeder, Julie
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Suite 4 – 1
E-Mail: julie.a.schroeder@jsums.edu
601-432-6833 (office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)
Brief Bio

susie spenceSpence, Susie A.
Professor and
Director, Ph.D. Program
School of Social Work
Universities Center, Suite 9 – 17
E-Mail: susie.a.spence@jsums.edu
601-432-6811 (Office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)

Sherita tompkins 2Tompkins, Sherita
Visiting Assistant Professor
C.F. Moore Building, Room 312
E-Mail: sherita.l.williams-tompkins@jsums.edu
601-979-4331 (Office)
601-979-3603 (Fax)
 
 

Patricia WilkersonWilkerson, Patricia
Assistant Professor
Universities Center, Suite 4 – 1
E-Mail: patricia.a.wilkerson@jsums.edu
601-432-6191 (Office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)

 

Yoon, Eunkyung
Associate Professor
Universities Center, Suite 9 – 15
E-Mail: eunkyung.yoon@jsums.edu
601-432-6822 (Office)
601-432-6827 (Fax)
Brief Bio