Department Chair

JSU_Jimmy_smallMr. Jimmy Mumford
Chair and Associate Professor
Email: jimmy.mumford@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.3005
Location: Johnson Hall 211

 

 

 

Faculty

JSU_Carraway_smallMr. Charles Carraway
Associate Professor of Art
Painting | Drawing | Printmaking
Email: charles.w.carraway@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7026
Location: Johnson Hall 213

 

 

 

JSU_Hyun Chong Kim_150x191Ms. Hyun Chong Kim
Professor of Art
Ceramics
Email: hyun.chong.kim@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2395
Location: J.Y. Woodard Bldg. 110

 

 

JSU_Stewart_small 133x168Mr. Kenyatta Stewart
Associate Professor of Art
Graphic Design | Web Design
Sound Design | Motion Graphics
Email: kenyatta.stewart@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.3001
Location: Johnson Hall 212

 

 

JSU_Mark_150x191Mr. Mark Geil
Associate Professor of Art
Photography
Email: mark.geil@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.1524
Location: Johnson Hall 210

 

 

Chalmers Mayers, Jr., Ph.D.
Instructor of Art
Email: chalmers.mayers@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.7034
Location: Johnson Hall 108

 

 

 

 

Administrative Assistant

 


Tamka Jenkins

Administrative Assistant
Email: tamka.s.jenkins@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2388
Location: 104 Administration, Johnson Hall, Room 107

 

 


Adjunct

Bonita Branch
Art Adjunct
Phone: 601.979.2388
Location: Johnson Hall

Johnnie M. Maberry
Art Adjunct
Phone: 601.979.2388
Location: Johnson Hall

Brutus Quinn
Art Adjunct
Phone: 601.979.2388
Location: Johnson Hall

Claude Rainey
Art Adjunct
Phone: 601.979.2388
Location: Johnson Hall

Karlos Taylor
Art Adjunct
Phone: 601.979.2388
Location: Johnson Hall

Dr. Patricia Tobin
Art Adjunct
Phone: 601.979.2388
Location: Johnson Hall

Dr. Dorothy Whitley
Art Adjunct
Phone: 601.979.2388
Location: Johnson Hall