Administrative Team

Dean’s Office

Girmay Berhie, PhD
Dean
601-979-6387
girmay.berhie@jsums.edu

Isiah Marshall, PhD, MSW
Associate Dean, School of Social Work
601-979-8864
isiah.marshall@jsums.edu

Shirley Banks, MPA
Executive Assistant/Finance Manager
601-979-6386
shirley.t.banks@jsums.edu

Yalanda Barner, DrPH, MBA
Director of Marketing and Field Placement
601-979-0830
yalanda.m.barner@jsums.edu

Frankie Adams, MPH
Administrative Assistant
601-979-8806
frankie.r.adams@jsums.edu

Eugenia Cook
Secretary
601-979-6387
eugenia.r.cook@jsums.edu

 

Department Chairs

 

Public Health

Joyce Buckner-Brown, PhD, MHS, RRT
Chair
Department of Health Policy and Management/Healthcare Administration
601-979-8789
joyce.buckner-brown@jsums.edu

Marinelle Payton, MD, PhD, MS, MPH
Chair
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
601-979-8817
marinelle.payton@jsums.edu

Mary Shaw, PhD, MCHES
Chair
Department of Behavioral and Environmental Health
601-979-8789
mary.shaw@jsums.edu

Brandi Newkirk-Turner, PhD, CCC-SLP
Chair
Department of Communicative Disorders
601-979-1143
brandi.l.newkirk@jsums.edu

 

School of Social Work

Ahfiya Howard, DrPH, LMSW
Chair
Bachelor of Social Work Program
601-979-2631
ahfiya.j.howard@jsums.edu

Mark Roth, LMSW
MSW Program Coordinator
Master of Social Work Program
601-979-8875
mark.roth@jsums.edu