Administrative Team

Dean’s Office

Girmay Berhie, PhD
Dean
601-979-6387
girmay.berhie@jsums.edu

Shirley Banks, MPA
Executive Assistant/Finance Manager
601-979-6386
shirley.t.banks@jsums.edu

Frankie Adams, MPH
Administrative Assistant
601-979-8806
frankie.r.adams@jsums.edu

Eugenia Cook
Secretary
601-979-6387
eugenia.r.cook@jsums.edu

 

Department Chairs

 

Public Health

Russell L. Bennett, PhD, MPH, MS, RN, NE-A, C
Interim Chair
Department of Health Policy and Management/Healthcare Administration
601-979-8789
russell.l.bennett@jsums.edu

Marinelle Payton, MD, PhD, MS, MPH
Chair
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
601-979-8817
marinelle.payton@jsums.edu

Mary Shaw, PhD, MCHES
Chair
Department of Behavioral and Environmental Health
601-979-8789
mary.shaw@jsums.edu

Department of Communicative Disorders
601-979-1143

School of Social Work

Sherita Thompkins
Interim BSW Program Director
Bachelor of Social Work Program
601-979-4331
sherita.l.williams-thompkins@jsums.edu

Patrice Jenkins, PhD
Interim MSW Program Coordinator
Master of Social Work Program
601-979-8897
patrice.r.jenkins@jsums.edu

Jaegoo Lee, PhD
Interim PhD Program Coordinator
Doctor of Social Work Program
601-979-8747
jaegoo.lee@jsums.edu