Department Chair

Dr. Etta F. Morgan (Sociology and Criminal Justice)
Associate Professor and Chair
Teaching and Research Interest: Race and Gender Issues, Corrections and Sentencing, Capital Punishment
Email: etta.morgan@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 359

 

Faculty

Dr. Thomas C. Calhoun (Sociology)
Professor and Associate Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
Teaching and Research Interest:  Deviance, Research Methods, and Statistics
Email: thomas.c.calhoun@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2591
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg.

Mr. Siddig Frageir (Sociology)
Visiting Professor
Email: siddig.m.fageir@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 307

Dr. Thomas M. Kersen (Sociology)
Associate Professor
Teaching and Research Interest: Social Theory, Research Methods,
and Sociology of Religion Biography
Email: thomas.m.kersen@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2591
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 305

Mr. Kevin Lavine (Criminal Justice)
Instructor
Email: kevin.d.lavine@jsums.edu
Phone Number: 601.979.2591
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 364

Dr. Consandra McNeil (Sociology)
Professor
Teaching and Research Interest: Alcohol and Drugs Studies, Social Theory,
Marriage and the Family, and Social Problems Biography
Email: cosandra.mcneal@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2591
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 301

Mr. Chadwick Shook (Criminal Justice)
Assistant Professor
Teaching and Research Interest:  Research Methods,
Criminal Law, Family Law, and Criminological theory
Email: chadwick.l.shook@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 367

Dr. Verna R. Taylor (Criminal Justice)
Assistant Professor
Teaching and Research Interest:  Law Enforcement, Juvenile Delinquency, and Comparative Studies
Email: verna.r.taylor@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 363

 

Staff

Ms. Shirley M. Collins, Secretary
Email: shirley.m.collins@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2626
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 361