Department Chair

Dr. Etta F. Morgan (Sociology and Criminal Justice)
Associate Professor and Chair
Teaching and Research Interest: Race and Gender Issues, Corrections and Sentencing, Capital Punishment
Phone Number: 601-979-2626
Email: etta.morgan@jsums.edu

 

Faculty

Dr. Thomas C. Calhoun (Sociology)
Professor and Associate Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
Teaching and Research Interest:  Deviance, Research Methods, and Statistics
Phone Number: 601-979-2591
Email: thomas.c.calhoun@jsums.edu

Mr. Siddig Frageir(Sociology)
Visiting Professor
Phone: 601-979-2626
Email: siddig.m.fageir@jsums.edu

Dr. Thomas M. Kersen (Sociology)
Associate Professor
Teaching and Research Interest: Social Theory, Research Methods,
and Sociology of Religion Biography
Phone Number: 601-979-2591
Email: thomas.m.kersen@jsums.edu

Mr. Kevin Lavine (Criminal Justice)
Instructor
Phone Number: 601-979-2591
Email: kevin.l.lavine@jsums.edu

Dr. Consandra McNeil (Sociology)
Professor
Teaching and Research Interest: Alcohol and Drugs Studies, Social Theory,
Marriage and the Family, and Social Problems Biography
Phone Number: 601-979-2591
Email: cosandra.mcneal@jsums.edu

Mr. Chadwick Shook (Criminal Justice)
Assistant Professor
Teaching and Research Interest:  Research Methods,
Criminal Law, Family Law, and Criminological theory
Phone Number: 601-979-2626
Email: chadwick.l.shook@jsums.edu

Dr. Verna R. Taylor (Criminal Justice)
Assistant Professor
Teaching and Research Interest:  Law Enforcement, Juvenile Delinquency, and Comparative Studies
Phone Number: 601-979-2626
Email: verna.r.taylor@jsums.edu


Staff

Ms. Shirley M. Collins, Secretary
Phone Number: 601-979-2626
Email: shirley.m.collins@jsums.edu