Contact Information for Graduate Programs

Contact Information for JSU’s Graduate Programs

 

PROGRAM DEGREE(S) CHAIR/DIRECTOR TELEPHONE EMAIL
Accounting M.P.A. Dr. Bobbie Daniels

Dr. O. Anyamele

(601) 979-2708

(601) 979-6631

bobbie.w.daniels@jsums.edu

okechukwu.d.anyamele@jsums.edu

Biology M.S. Dr. Ibrahim Farah

Dr. T. Turner

(601) 979-3466

(601) 979-2586

ibrahim.o.farah@jsums.edu timothy.turner@jsums.edu
Bus.  Administration (traditional & online) M.B.A. Dr. F. Harrison

Dr. O. Anyamele

(601) 979-2604

(601) 979-6631

fidel.ezeala-harrision@jsums.edu

okechukwu.d.anyamele@jsums.edu

Business (Graduate Programs) M.B.A., Ph.D. Dr. O. Anyamele (601) 979-6631 okechukwu.d.anyamele@jsums.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry M.S., Ph.D. Dr. Mehri Fadavi

Dr. Dalephine Davis

(601) 979-2171

601-979-1525

mehri.fadavi@jsums.edu

dalephine.e.davis@jsums.edu

Clinical Psychology Ph.D. Dr. P. Banks

Dr. J. Schweitzer

(601) 979-5990

(601) 979-2371

pamela.g.banks@jsums.edu

juliette.schweitzer@jsums.edu

Communicative Disorders M.S. Dr. L. Vaughan-Robinson (601) 979-8826 laura.v.robinson@jsums.edu
Comp. and Data-Enabled Science Ph.D. Dr. T. Kwembe (601) 979-2161 tor.a.kwembe@jsums.edu
Computer Science M.S. Dr. April L. Tanner (601) 979-3302 april.l.tanner@jsums.edu
Criminal Justice and Sociology M.A. Dr. S. Fageir (601) 979-1756 etta.morgan@jsums.edu
Early Childhood M.S.Ed., Ed.D. Dr. William Brown (601) 979-3412 william.a.brown@jsums.edu
Educational Administration

(K-12 & Higher Education Concentration)

Ph.D. (HEd)

(K-12)

Dr. Albert Carter

Dr. J. Young Wallace

(601) 979-1140

(601) 979-0352

albert.w.carter@jsums.edu jennifer.k.young@jsums.edu
Educational Administration and Supervision  M.S. Dr. Albert Carter (601) 979-1140 albert.w.carter@jsums.edu
Educational Administration and Supervision

(K-12 & Higher Education Concentration)

Ed.S. (HEd)

(K-12)

Dr. Albert Carter (601) 979-1140 albert.w.carter@jsums.edu
Elementary Education M.S.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. P. Kennedy

Dr. T. Harris

(601) 979-3131

(601)979-2341

patricia.r.kennedy@jsums.edu

tracy.l.harris@jsums.edu

Engineering (Civil and Environmental) M.S., Ph.D. Dr. F. Amini (601)979-3922 farshad.amini@jsums.edu
Engineering (Electrical and Computer) M.S., Ph.D. Dr. M. Manzoul (601)979-3923 mahmoud.a.manzoul@jsums.edu
English M.A., Dr. R. Smith-Spears (601)979-2250 rashell.spears@jsums.edu
Environmental Science Ph.D. Dr. P. Tchounwou (601)973-3321 paul.b.tchounwou@jsums.edu
Hazardous Materials Management M.S. Dr. H. Shih

Dr. F. Amini

(601)979-2520

(601)979-3922

huiru.shih@jsums.edu
Health, Physical Education and Recreation M.S.Ed. Dr. James Robinson (601)979-8696 james.h.robinson@jsums.edu
History M.A. Dr. M. Bernhardt (601)979-2191 mark.a.bernhardt@jsums.edu
Mass Communications

(Journalism & Media Studies)

M.S. Dr. E. Anthony

Dr. L.A. Chang

(601)979-2151 elayne.j.hayes-anthony@jsums.edu

li-jing.a.chang@jsums.edu

Mathematics and Statistical Sciences M.S. Dr. T. Kwembe (601)979-2161 tor.a.kwembe@jsums.edu
Music Education M.M.Ed. Dr. D. Ware (601)979-2886 david.n.ware@jsums.edu
Political Science M.A. Dr. R. Mikell (601) 979-2136 ray.s.mikell@jsums.edu
Public Administration Ph.D. Dr. J. Gilleylen (601) 979-8786 johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu
Public Health Dr.P.H.

M.P.H.

Dr. R. Bennett

Dr. S. Leggett

(601) 979-8822

(601) 979-8846

russell.l.bennett@jsums.edu

sophia.s.leggett@jsums.edu

Public Policy and Administration M.P.P.A. Dr. G. Billingsley (601) 979-8784 gloria.j.billingsley@jsums.edu
Reading Education (traditional and online) M.S.Ed. Dr. P. Kennedy (601) 979-3131 patricia.r.kennedy@jsums.edu
School, Community and Rehabilitation Counseling M.S., M.S.Ed, Ed.S. Dr. D. Porter (601) 979-2361 dion.f.porter@jsums.edu
Secondary Education M.S.Ed. Dr. L. Opara-Nadi (601) 979-2762 lakeshia.a.opara-nadi@jsums.edu
Social Work (traditional and online) M.S.W. Dr. P. Jenkins (601) 979-8897 patrice.r.jenkins@jsums.edu
Social Work Ph. D. Dr. J. Lee (601) 979-8847 jaegoo.lee@jsums.edu
Special Education M.S. Dr. Deidre L. Wheaton (601) 979-1164 deidre.l.wheaton@jsums.edu
Sports Science (traditional and online) M.S. Dr. James Robinson (601)979-8696 james.h.robinson@jsums.edu
Teaching (Alternate Route) M.A.T. Dr. D. Williams (601) 979-2439 dennis.d.williams@jsums.edu
Teaching (Alternate Route-online) M.A.T. Dr. D. Williams (601) 979-2439 dennis.d.williams@jsums.edu
Technology Education M.S.Ed. Dr. J. Murphy (601) 979-1145 jessica.l.murphy@jsums.edu
Urban and Regional Planning M.A., Ph.D. Dr. Berneece Herbert (601) 979-8732 berneece.herbert@jsums.edu
Urban Higher Education Executive Ph.D. Dr. W. Brown (601) 979-2434 walter.a.brown@jsums.ed

 


Academic College  Deans and Associate Deans

 

COLLEGE DEAN/ASSOCIATE DEAN TELEPHONE EMAIL
College Of Business Dr. Fidelis Ikem
Dean
(601) 979-2411 fidelis.ikem@jsums.edu
Dr. Sheila Porterfield
Associate Dean
(601)-979-2411 sheila.y.porterfield@jsums.edu
College Of Education And
Human Development
Dr. Roosevelt Shelton
Dean
(601) 979-2433 roosevelt.o.shelton@jsums.edu
Dr. Locord Wilson
Interim Associate Dean
(601)979-6330 locord.d.wilson@jsums.edu
Dr. Millard Bingham
Interim Associate Dean
(601)979-1750 millard.j.bingham@jsums.edu
College Of Liberal Arts Dr. Candis Pizzetta
Interim Dean
(601)979-7036 candis.p.pizzetta@jsums.edu
College Of Health Sciences Dr. Girmay Berhie
Dean
(601)979-8845 girmay.berhie@jsums.edu
Dr. Isiah Marshal
Associate Dean
(601)979-8896 isiah.marshall@jsums.edu
College Of Science, Engineering,
And Technology
Dr. Wilbur Walters
Dean
(601)979-2153 wilbur.l.walters@jsums.edu