Graduate Student Association

Our mission is to provide graduate leadership, functioning as a community of scholars in which teaching, research, and service are instrumental keys in strengthening and guiding our futures. The Graduate Student Association maintains a commitment to provide the means for a responsible and effective graduate student enrichment experience.

While the Graduate Student Association utilizes its University’s historical, cultural, human and physical resources to enhance professionalism, the GSA serves as a liaison between culturally and academically diverse graduate students and exist as a pillar of support for the graduate student environment.

Benefits of Membership

  • Opportunities to network with other graduate students, universities, corporations, commmunity service groups and foundations
  • Exchange of scholarly ideas and goals with graduate students of similar interests and backgrounds
  • Become an advocate for the graduate student body that focuses on issues and concerns of graduate and professional students

Latest GSA Announcements

General Body Meetings
Location and Time Varies

Leadership Team

President

Kenneth Newsome

Kenneth.e.newsome@students.jsums.edu

Vice President

Symone Lawson

Symone.m.lawson@students.jsums.edu

Treasurer

Chirone Gamble

Chirone.u.gamble@students.jsums.edu

Secretary

Xiaoli Sheng

xiaoli.sheng@students.jsums.edu

Advisor

Ms. Deborah Washington,

deborah.washington@jsums.edu

Graduate Dean

Dr. Dorris R. Robinson-Gardner
dorris.r.gardner@jsums.edu