Staff

The Mississippi Urban Research Center employees hold degrees on the bachelor's through doctoral levels, as well as discipline-specific national certifications.  Staff members also possess a wide range of expertise in numerous academic and technical areas and have career experiences in the educational, public, private and governmental sectors.

Dr. Melvin Davis
Executive Director MURC | melvin.davis@jsums.edu

Sheryl L. Bacon
Data SpecialistMURC | sheryl.l.bacon@jsums.edu

Dr. Maury Granger
MURC FellowMURC | maury.granger@jsums.edu

Dr. Pamela McCoy
Communications and External Relations Manager | MURC | pamela.d.mccoy@jsums.edu

Dr. Sam Mozee, Jr.
Associate Director for ResearchMURC | sam.mozee@jsums.edu

Dr. Gregory Opara-Nadi
Associate Director for Contractual ServicesMURC | gregory.e.oparanadi@jsums.edu

Bennetta Robinson
Research Associate MURC | bennetta.robinson@jsums.edu

Helenrine Seymour
Business ManagerMURC | helenrine.n.seymour@jsums.edu

Jin Zhang
Evaluation SpecialistMURC | jin.zhang@jsums.edu