Student Affairs Staff

Dr. Charles N. Smith, Associate Provost for Student Affairs 601-979-2241 charles.n.smith@jsums.edu
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #3222 
 

Dr. Vivian L. Fuller, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs 601-979-0833 vivian.l.fuller@jsums.edu
2nd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #2111
 

Arron Richardson, Assistant Director for Special Initiatives 601-979-2829  arron.l.richardson@jsums.edu
2nd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #2112
 

Antonette Williams, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-1179 antonette.l.williams@jsums.edu

 

ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT/DEAN OF STUDENTS
JSU Student Center 3rd Floor, Suite 3200  P: 601-979-2329 F: 601-979-2327  deanofstudents@jsums.edu

Dr. Phillip "Flapp" Cockrell, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students phillip.a.cockrell@jsums.edu

Laquala Coleman, Associate Dean of Students for Judicial Services laquala.m.coleman@jsums.edu

LaKesha Varnell, Coordinator of Student Leadership and Wellness lakesha.s.varnell@jsums.edu

Amanda Smith, Administrative Assistant, amanda.m.smith@jsums.edu

 

CENTER FOR STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND INCLUSION
JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2147, Room 2124 — P: 601-979-1179  F: 601-979-8244

Gilda Robinson, Coordinator of Student Organizations and Special Initiatives,
601-979-1179 gilda.a.robinson@jsums.edu

Cheryl Shaw, Spirit Team(s) Coach/Advisor, 601-979-1620 cheryl.e.jones-shaw@jsums.edu

 

LATASHA NORMAN CENTER FOR COUNSELING 
JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2102 — P: 601-979-0374

Francis White, LPC-S, NCC, Director of Latasha Norman Center for Counseling  frances.l.white@jsums.edu

Shanice Banks-White, LPC-S, NCC, Therapist  shanice.n.white@jsums.edu

Michael Caples, Campus Welness Advocate  michael.l.caples@jsums.edu

LaQuita Sims, Campus Welness Advocate  laquita.s.sims@jsums.edu

Jackie Nash, Administrative Assistant  jackie.a.nash@jsums.edu

 

DISABILITY SERVICES & ADA COMPLIANCE
JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2110

Monica Wall-Jones, Assistant Director of Disability Services, 601-979-3704 monica.w.jones@jsums.edu

 

CAMPUS MINISTRIES
JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite #2210

Rev. Elbert McGowan, Coordinator, 601-979-0525

Rev. William Ndishabandi, Co-Advisor to Religious Council, 601-979-0480

Rev. Maxine Bolden, Wesley Foundation, 601-979-1318  

 

STUDENT LIFE OPERATIONS
JSU Student Center, 3rd Floor

Verleser Williams, Day Manager, 601-979-2571  verleser.a.williams@jsums.edu

 

ALICE HARDEN CENTER FOR SERVICE & COMMUNITY-ENGAGED LEARNING
Jacob L. Reddix Complex, 1st Floor, Office #132 - F: 601-979-6941

Dr. Gisele Gentry, Associate Director of Service-Learning, 601-979-6938  gisele.n.gentry@jsums.edu

Regina Clay, Service-Learning Faculty Liaison,  601-979-6939  regina.clay@jsums.edu

Eltease Moore, Community Service Coordinator, 601-979-1762  eltease.moore@jsums.edu

Kimberly Harris, Service-Learning Resource Specialist/NSE Coordinator, 601-979-4156  kimberly.m.harris@jsums.edu

Linda Caldwell, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-1761  linda.d.caldwell@jsums.edu

 

CAREER SERVICES AND STUDENT EMPLOYMENT CENTER
Jacob L. Reddix Complex, First Floor — P: 601-979-2477  F: 601-979-3948

Lashanda Jordan, Executive Director of Career Services Center, 601-979-1658  lashanda.w.jordan@jsums.edu

Dr. Lavenita Cottrell, Associate Director of Career Services Center, 601-979-2928  laventria.cottrell@jsums.edu

Alisha Hughes, Coordinator, 601-979-2925  alisha.hughes@jsums.edu

Sarah Woodall-Noyes, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-2477 sarah.i.woodall-noyes@jsums.edu

 

UNIVERSITY HEALTH  CENTER
601-979-2260

Dr. Samuel Jones , Director of Health Services  samuel.jones@jsums.edu

Dr. Robert Smith, Associate University Physician   robert.m.smith@jsums.edu

Ollie Harper, R.N.C./W.H.C.N.P., Director of Nurses  ollie.harper@jsums.edu

Victoria Coleman, L.P.N., Assistant Director of Nurses   victoria.r.coleman@jsums.edu

Jacqueline Martin, L.P.N., Staff Nurse  jacqueline.e.martin@jsums.edu

Kimberly Bullock, L.P.N., Staff Nurse kimberly.s.bullock@jsums.edu

Carolyn King, Administrative Assistant   carolyn.a.king@jsums.edu

 

JSU VETERANS CENTER
Jacob L. Reddix Complex, 1st Floor, F: 601-979-0890

Dr. Timothy Abram, Director of the Veterans Center, 601-979-0889  timothy.l.abram@jsums.edu

Kimberly Jones- Ward, Benefits & Program Counselor, 601-979-1755  kimberly.m.jones@jsums.edu

Ashlei R. Ainsworth, Administrative Secretary, 601-979-1365  ashlei.r.ainsworth@jsums.edu

 

STUDENT PUBLICATIONS
Blackburn Language Arts Building, 2nd Floor

Shannon Tatum, Publications & Office Manager, 601-979-2167, 8674  shannon.d.tatum@jsums.edu

Kierra Thomas, Graphic Designer, 601-979-8674  kierra.d.thomas@jsums.edu

 

UPWARD BOUND
Blackburn Language Arts Building, 1ST Floor

Reginald Castilla, Director, 601-979-4275   reginald.j.castilla@jsums.edu

Courtney Garland, Program Assistant    courtney.n.garland@jsums.edu

 

BAND

Dr. Roderick Little, Associate Director of Bands, 601-979-2141  roderick.d.little@jsums.edu

 

J-SETTES

Chloe A. Crowley, Director of Prancing J-Settes, 601-979-2141  chloe.ashley@jsums.edu

 

HOUSING/RESIDENCE LIFE
Campbell College North, Suite 118 – P: 601-979-2326  F: 601-979-4221

Dr. Erin Vaughn, Interim Director of Residence Life erin.c.vaughn@jsums.edu 

Dr. Calvin Bailey, Associate Director of Facilities and Maintenance Operations calvin.c.bailey@jsums.edu

Regina Cochran, Leasing Coordinator regina.cochran@jsums.edu

Michelle Williams, Office Manager  michelle.n.williams@jsums.edu
                  

RESIDENCE HALL STAFF
Alexander Hall East P: 601-979-2656

Thomas Robinson, Receptionist  thomas.j.robinson@jsums.edu                  

 

CAMPBELL COLLEGE SUITES NORTH 

Johnathan Brown, Residence Hall Coordinator, 601-979-5537  johnathan.a.brown@jsums.edu

 

CAMPBELL COLLEGE SUITES SOUTH

Kyla Harris, Residence Hall Director,  601-979-5134  kyla.b.harris@jsums.edu

 

DIXON HALL  

Antonio Gallon, Residence Hall Director, 601-979-2691  antonio.a.gallon@jsums.edu


MCALLISTER-WHITESIDE HALL 

Carol Goodwin, Residence Hall Director601-979-2085  carol.e.goodwin@jsums.edu

Anita Parker, Receptionist, 601-979-2085  anita.parker@jsums.edu


TIGER PLAZA 

Percy Goodwin, Receptionist, 601-714-5856  percy.goodwin@jsums.edu
   

TRANSITIONAL HALL

Latanya Moore, Residence Hall Director601-979-6029  latanya.l.moore@jsums.edu

Angela Galloway, Receptionist, 601-979-6029  angela.galloway@jsums.edu

 

ALEXANDER HALL WEST

Tselane Price, Residence Hall Director601-979-2658  tselane.n.price@jsums.edu

 

UNIVERSITY POINTE

Rodrina Moore, Complex Director601-979-6886  rodrina.l.moore@jsums.edu