Student Affairs Staff

3rd Floor, JSU Student Center — 601-979-2241

Cynthia R. Moore
• Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life
Student Center Suite# 3222 P: 601-979-2241 F: 601-979-8244  cynthia.r.moore@jsums.edu

Michelle N. Williams
• Secretary/Grants Specialist
Student Center Suite# 3222 P: 601-979-2241 F: 601-979-8244  michelle.n.williams@jsums.edu

 

ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT/DEAN OF STUDENTS
JSU Student Center 3rd Floor, Suite 3200
P: 601-979-2329 F: 601-979-2327  
deanofstudents@jsums.edu

Dr. Phillip "Flapp" Cockrell, Associate Vice President for Student Life/Dean of Students
phillip.a.cockrell@jsums.edu

Laquala Coleman, Associate Dean of Students for Judicial Services
laquala.m.coleman@jsums.edu

Pamela Mitchell, Office Manager
pamela.d.mitchell@jsums.edu

 

CENTER FOR STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND INCLUSION
2nd Floor JSU Student Center  — 601-979-1179

Dr. Gary Crosby, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Student Center 2nd Floor P: 601-979-1179 F: 601-979-8244  gary.b.crosby@jsums.edu

Tinna Holt, Associate Director of Leadership, 601-979-3309  tinna.l.holt@jsums.edu

Gilda Robinson, Coordinator of Student Organizations and Special Initiatives, 601-979-3308 gilda.a.robinson@jsums.edu

Antonette Williams, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-1179 antonette.l.williams@jsums.edu

Cheryl Shaw, Spirit Team(s) Coach/Advisor, 601-979-1620 cheryl.e.jones-shaw@jsums.edu

 

LATASHA NORMAN CENTER FOR COUNSELING AND DISABILITY SERVICES
2nd Floor, JSU Student Center

Francis White, Lead Therapist , 601-979-0374  frances.l.white@jsums.edu

Monica Wall-Jones, Assistant Director for Disability Services, 601-979-3704   monica.w.jones@jsums.edu

Terrence Johnson, Therapist, 601-979-0374  terrence.z.johnson@jsums.edu

Laquita Sims, Marketing & Outreach Specialist, 601-979-0374  laquita.s.sims@jsums.edu

Jackie Nash, Administrative Secretary, 601-979-0374  jackie.a.nash@jsums.edu

 

CAMPUS MINISTRIES
2nd Floor, JSU Student Center

Rev. Elbert McGowan, Coordinator, 601-979-0525

Rev. William Ndishabandi, Co-Advisor to Religious Council, 601-979-0480

Elder Vera Hall, JSU Wesley Foundation, 601-979-1378 jsuwesleyfoundationms@yahoo.com

 

STUDENT LIFE OPERATIONS
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center

Verleser Williams, Day Manager, 601-979-2571  verleser.a.williams@jsums.edu

Thomas Bethley, Night Manager, 601-979-2571    thomas.f.bethley@jsums.edu

 

ALICE VARNADO HARDEN CENTER FOR SERVICE AND COMMUNITY-ENGAGED LEARNING
1st Floor, Jacob L. Reddix Complex

Dr. Gisele Gentry
• Associate Director   Reddix Union Building, Office #132
P: 601-979-6938  F: 601-979-6941  gisele.n.gentry@jsums.edu

Regina Clay, Service-Learning Faculty Liaison  601-979-6939  regina.clay@jsums.edu

Eltease Moore, Community Service Coordinator, 601-979-1762  eltease.moore@jsums.edu

Kimberly Harris, Community Service/Service Learning Resource Specialist/NSE Coordinator, 601-979-4156  kimberly.m.harris@jsums.edu

Whitney Menogan, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-1761  whitney.a.menogan@jsums.edu

 

CAREER SERVICES AND STUDENT EMPLOYMENT CENTER
Jacob L. Reddix Complex, First Floor — 601-979-2477

Lashanda Jordan, Director of Career Services Center
Jacob Reddix Building, 1st Floor P: 601-979-2477 F: 601-979-3948 lashanda.w.jordan@jsums.edu

Dr. Lavenita Cottrell, Assistant Director,  laventria.cottrell@jsums.edu

Jeremy Hodge, Coordinator   jeremy.w.hodge@jsums.edu

Alisha Hughes, Administrative Assistant  alisha.hughes@jsums.edu

 

UNIVERSITY HEALTH  CENTER
601-979-2260

Dr. Samuel Jones , Director of Health Services  samuel.jones@jsums.edu

Dr. Robert Smith, Associate University Physician   robert.m.smith@jsums.edu

Ollie Harper, R.N.C./W.H.C.N.P., Director of Nurses  ollie.harper@jsums.edu

Victoria Coleman, L.P.N., Assistant Director of Nurses   victoria.r.coleman@jsums.edu

Jacqueline Martin, L.P.N., Staff Nurse  jacqueline.e.martin@jsums.edu

Carolyn King, Administrative Assistant   carolyn.a.king@jsums.edu

 

JSU VETERANS CENTER
1st Floor, Jacob L. Reddix Complex

Timothy Abram
• Director of the Veterans Center
Reddix Hall- Campus Union P: 601-979-0889/ F: 601-979-0890 timothy.l.abram@jsums.edu

Kimberly Jones- Ward, Benefits & Program Counselor, 601-979-1755  kimberly.m.jones@jsums.edu

 

STUDENT PUBLICATIONS
Blackburn Language Arts Building, 2nd Floor

Sylvia T. Watley, Director, 601-979-2167 sylvia.t.watley@jsums.edu

Shannon Tatum, Publications & Office Manager, 601-979-2167, 8674  shannon.d.tarum@jsums.edu

Kierra Thomas, Graphics Designer, 601-979-8674  kierra.d.thomas@jsums.edu

 

UPWARD BOUND
Blackburn Language Arts Building, 1ST Floor

Reginald Castilla, Director, 601-979-4275   reginald.j.castilla@jsums.edu

Courtney Garland, Program Assistant    courtney.n.garland@jsums.edu

 

INTRAMURALS
34 Walter Payton Place

Arron Richardson, Coordinator of Intramural Programming and Special Events, 601-979-1368 arron.l.richardson@jsums.edu

 

HOUSING/RESIDENCE LIFE
Campbell College — 601-979-2326

Claude Huddleston, Director of Residence Life   claude.h.huddleston@jsums.edu
Campbell College North, Suite 118 P: 601-979-2326 F: 601-979-4221

Jeanesse Alexander, Assistant Director for Residence Education  jeanesse.l.alexander@jsums.edu

Gloria Wesley, Assistant Director of Housing for Facilities and Maintenance and Conference Housing Operations   gloria.j.wesley@jsums.edu

Lauren Cummings, Office Manager, 601-979-2326  lauren.cummings@jsums.edu 
                  

RESIDENCE HALL STAFF
Alexander Hall East

Darnell Barksdale, Residence Life Coordinator, 601-979-2656  darnell.d.barksdale@jsums.edu

Thomas Robinson, Receptionist, 601-979-2656  thomas.j.robinson@jsums.edu                  

 

CAMPBELL COLLEGE SUITES NORTH 

Johnathan Brown, Residence Life Coordinator, 601-979-5537  johnathan.a.brown@jsums.edu

Ferrand Isaac, Resident Manager

 

CAMPBELL COLLEGE SUITES SOUTH

Kyla Harris, Residence Life Coordinator,  601-979-5134  kyla.b.harris@jsums.edu

Hope Green, Resident Manager

 

DIXON HALL  

Antonio Gallon, Residence Life Coordinator, 601-979-2691  antonio.a.gallon@jsums.edu

Anwar Robinson – Resident Manager


MCALLISTER-WHITESIDE HALL 

Carol Goodwin, Residence Life Coordinator, 601-979-2085  carol.e.goodwin@jsums.edu

Anita Parker, Receptionist, 601- 979-2085  anita.parker@jsums.edu

Angela Lackey – Resident Manager


TIGER PLAZA

Tselane Price, Residence Life Coordinator, 601-714-5856  tselane.n.price@jsums.edu

Brittany Taylor, Receptionist, 601-714-5856  brittany.j.taylor@jsums.edu  

Percy Goodwin, Receptionist, 601-714-5856  percy.goodwin@jsums.edu
   

TRANSITIONAL HALL

Latanya Moore, Residence Life Coordinator, 601) 979-6029  latanya.l.moore@jsums.edu

Angela Galloway, Receptionist, 601-979-6029  angela.galloway@jsums.edu

Mary Robinson, Resident Manager