Student Affairs Staff

Dr. Debra Mays-Jackson, Vice President/Chief of Staff 
9th Floor, Administrative Tower 
 

Dr. Susan E. Powell, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs 601-979-2241 susan.e.powell@jsums.edu
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #3222

Vacant, Executive Administrative Assistant/Budget Manager 601-979-2242
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #3222

Jackie Nash, Administrative Assistant 601-979-2241  jackie.a.nash@jsums.edu
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #3222

 

DEAN OF STUDENTS OFFICE

JSU Student Center 3rd Floor, Suite 3200  P: 601-979-2329 F: 601-979-2327  deanofstudents@jsums.edu

Dr. Laquala M. Coleman, Dean of Students, laquala.m.coleman@jsums.edu

Vacant, Associate Dean of Students

Amanda Smith, Administrative Assistant, amanda.m.smith@jsums.edu

 

CENTER FOR STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP

JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2147, Room 2124 — P: 601-979-1179  F: 601-979-8244

Kendrick Spencer, Director of the Center for Student Engagement and Leadership, 601-979-1179 kendrick.r.spencer@jsums.edu

Mea Ashley, Assistant Director of Student Involvement, 601-979-3308 mea.e.ashley@jsums.edu  

Vacant, Assistant Director of Campus Life & Student Leadership, 601-979-3309

Shirley Harrison, Chair & Spirit Team(s) Coach/Advisor, 601-979-1179

Tasha Watson, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-1179 tasha.l.watson@jsums.edu

Mi'Kasa Patton, Coordinator of Commuter Students, 601-979-0235 mikasa.patton@jsums.edu

 

LATASHA NORMAN CENTER FOR COUNSELING 

JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2102 — P: 601-979-0374

Vacant, Director of Latasha Norman Center for Counseling

Shanice Banks-White, LPC, NCC, Therapist  shanice.n.white@jsums.edu

Michael Caples, Campus Resource Advocate  michael.l.caples@jsums.edu

LaQuita Sims, Campus Resource Advocate laquita.s.sims@jsums.edu

LaKesha Varnell, Coordinator for Student Leadership & Wellness lakesha.s.varnell@jsums.edu

 

DISABILITY SERVICES & ADA COMPLIANCE

JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2110

Vacant, Director of Disability Services

Arron Richardson, Assistant Director of Disability Services, 601-979-3704 arron.l.richardson@jsums.edu

Samantha Manning, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-3704 samantha.e.manning@jsums.edu

 

CAMPUS MINISTRIES

JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite #2210

Cyril Chavis, RUF

Rev. Maxine Bolden, Wesley Foundation, 601-979-1318

 

STUDENT LIFE OPERATIONS

JSU Student Center, 3rd Floor Suite #3203

Verleser Williams, Director, 601-979-2571  verleser.a.williams@jsums.edu

Darrell Stubbs, Assistant Director of Student Center Operations, 601-979-3497  darrell.k.stubbs@jsums.edu

 

ALICE HARDEN CENTER FOR SERVICE & COMMUNITY-ENGAGED LEARNING

Jacob L. Reddix Complex, 1st Floor, Office #132 – F: 601-979-6941

Vacant, Associate Director of Service-Learning, 601-979-6938

Regina Clay, Service-Learning Faculty Liaison,  601-979-6939  regina.clay@jsums.edu

Eltease Moore, Community Service Coordinator, 601-979-4007  eltease.moore@jsums.edu

Kimberly Harris, Service-Learning Resource Specialist/NSE Coordinator, 601-979-4156  kimberly.m.harris@jsums.edu

Vacant, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-1761  linda.d.caldwell@jsums.edu

 

CAREER SERVICES AND STUDENT EMPLOYMENT CENTER

Jacob L. Reddix Complex, First Floor — P: 601-979-2477  F: 601-979-3948

Lashanda Jordan, Executive Director of Career Services Center, 601-979-1658  lashanda.w.jordan@jsums.edu

Dr. Lavenita Cottrell, Associate Director of Career Services Center, 601-979-2928  laventria.cottrell@jsums.edu

Shanecha Thompson, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-2477 shanecha.o.thompson@jsums.edu
 

UNIVERSITY HEALTH  CENTER

601-979-2260

Dr. Samuel Jones , Director of Health Services  samuel.jones@jsums.edu

Dr. Robert Smith, Associate University Physician   robert.m.smith@jsums.edu

Dr. Hursie Davis-Sullivan, Associate University Physician  hursie.davis-sullivan@jsums.edu

Ollie Harper, R.N.C./W.H.C.N.P., Director of Nurses  ollie.harper@jsums.edu

Victoria Coleman, L.P.N., Assistant Director of Nurses   victoria.r.coleman@jsums.edu

Jacqueline Martin, L.P.N., Staff Nurse  jacqueline.e.martin@jsums.edu

Carolyn King, Administrative Assistant   carolyn.a.king@jsums.edu
 

JSU VETERANS AND MILITARY CENTER

Jacob L. Reddix Hall, 3rd Floor (Suite 302)

Dr. Latoya Reed, Director of the Veterans and Military Center, 601-979-0889  latoya.t.reed@jsums.edu

Kimberly Jones-Ward, Benefits & Program Counselor, 601-979-1755  kimberly.m.jones-ward@jsums.edu

Ashlei R. Ainsworth, Administrative Secretary, 601-979-1365  ashlei.r.ainsworth@jsums.edu

 

HOUSING/RESIDENCE LIFE

Campbell College North, Suite 118 — P: 601-979-2326  F: 601-979-4221

Dr. Vance Siggers, Executive Director of Housing and Residence Life, 601-979-2326 vance.siggers@jsums.edu

LaTanya Moore, Associate Director of Housing and Residence Life Operations

Vacant, Assistant Director for Facilities and Maintenance Operations, 601-979-3606

Shonda DeVerteuil, Business Manager, 601-979-4302 shonda.e.deverteuil@jsums.edu

Jerome Bronson, Assignments Coordinator , 601-979-3305 jerome.bronson@jsums.edu

Michelle Williams, Office Manager, 601-979-2326  michelle.n.williams@jsums.edu

Ebrahim Al-Areqi, Graduate Assistant, 601-979-2326 ebrahim.a.al-areqi@students.jsums.edu

Angela Galloway, Administrative Assistant angela.galloway@jsums.edu

                  

RESIDENCE HALL STAFF

Alexander Hall

P: 601-979-2656

East

Destini Jones, Hall Director   destini.s.jones@jsums.edu

West

Lekenya King, Hall Director lekenya.king@jsums.edu                 
 

CAMPBELL COLLEGE SUITES NORTH 
Front Desk: 601-979-5537
Office: 601-979-5539
 
Sean Wallace, Hall Director sean.n.wallace@jsums.edu

 

CAMPBELL COLLEGE SUITES SOUTH
Front Desk: 601-979-5134
Office: 601-979-5551

Mary Robinson, Hall Director  mary.m.robinson@jsums.edu

 

DIXON HALL  
Front Desk: 601-979-2691
Office: 601-979-2692

Antonio Gallon, Hall Director  antonio.a.gallon@jsums.edu

Thomas Robinson Jr., Receptionist thomas.j.robinson@jsums.edu


MCALLISTER-WHITESIDE HALL 
Front Desk: 601-979-2085
Office: 601-979-6030

Carol Goodwin, Hall Director  carol.e.goodwin@jsums.edu
Anita Parker, Receptionist  anita.parker@jsums.edu

 


TRANSITIONAL HALL
Front Desk: 601-979-2085
Office: 601-979-6030

Brittany Taylor, Hall Director  brittany.j.taylor@jsums.edu

Theresa Fisher, Receptionist theresa.s.fisher@jsums.edu
 

UNIVERSITY POINTE
Front Desk: 601-979-6886
Office: 601-979-0527

Vernon Young, Complex Director  vernon.young@jsums.edu

Abryelle Bolton, Receptionist abryelle.t.bolton@jsums.edu