Student Affairs Staff

Vacant, Associate Provost for Student Affairs 
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #3222 
 

Dr. Vivian L. Fuller, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs 601-979-0833 vivian.l.fuller@jsums.edu
2nd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #2111
 

Arron Richardson, Assistant Director for Special Initiatives 601-979-2829  arron.l.richardson@jsums.edu
2nd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #2112
 

Toni Johnson, Executive Administrative Assistant/Budget Manager 601-979-2242 toni.n.johnson@jsums.edu
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #3222
 

Jackie Nash, Administrative Assistant 601-979-2241  jackie.a.nash@jsums.edu
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center, Student Center Suite #3222

 

ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT/DEAN OF STUDENTS
JSU Student Center 3rd Floor, Suite 3200  P: 601-979-2329 F: 601-979-2327  deanofstudents@jsums.edu

Vacant, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Laquala Coleman, Associate Dean of Students laquala.m.coleman@jsums.edu

Amanda Smith, Administrative Assistant, amanda.m.smith@jsums.edu

 

CENTER FOR STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND INCLUSION
JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2147, Room 2124 — P: 601-979-1179  F: 601-979-8244

Spencer Kendrick, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, 601-979-1179

Mea Ashley, Assistant Director of Student Involvement, 601-979-3308 mea.e.ashley@jsums.edu  

Karen Bussey, Assistant Director of Campus Life & Student Leadership, 601-979-3309 karen.e.bussey@jsums.edu

Shirley Harrison, Interim Chair & Spirit Team(s) Coach/Advisor, 601-979-1179 shirley.j.harrison@jsums.edu

Antonette Williams, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-1179 antonette.l.williams@jsums.edu

Mi'Kasa Patton, Coordinator of Commuter Students, 601-979-0235 mikasa.patton@jsums.edu

 

 

LATASHA NORMAN CENTER FOR COUNSELING 
JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2102 — P: 601-979-0374

Francis White, LPC-S, NCC, Director of Latasha Norman Center for Counseling  frances.l.white@jsums.edu

Shanice Banks-White, LPC-S, NCC, Therapist  shanice.n.white@jsums.edu

Michael Caples, Campus Welness Advocate  michael.l.caples@jsums.edu

LaQuita Sims, Campus Welness Advocate  laquita.s.sims@jsums.edu

VacantAdministrative Assistant 

 

DISABILITY SERVICES & ADA COMPLIANCE
JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite 2110

Monica Wall-Jones, Director of Disability Services, 601-979-3704 monica.w.jones@jsums.edu

 

CAMPUS MINISTRIES
JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor Suite #2210

Rev. Elbert McGowan, Coordinator, 601-979-0525

Rev. William Ndishabandi, Co-Advisor to Religious Council, 601-979-0480

Rev. Maxine Bolden, Wesley Foundation, 601-979-1318

 

STUDENT LIFE OPERATIONS
JSU Student Center, 3rd Floor Suite #3203

Verleser Williams, Director, 601-979-2571  verleser.a.williams@jsums.edu

Darrell Stubbs, Assistant Director of Student Center Operations, 601-979-3497  darrell.k.stubbs@jsums.edu

 

ALICE HARDEN CENTER FOR SERVICE & COMMUNITY-ENGAGED LEARNING
Jacob L. Reddix Complex, 1st Floor, Office #132 - F: 601-979-6941

Dr. Gisele Gentry, Associate Director of Service-Learning, 601-979-6938  gisele.n.gentry@jsums.edu

Regina Clay, Service-Learning Faculty Liaison,  601-979-6939  regina.clay@jsums.edu

Eltease Moore, Community Service Coordinator, 601-979-4007  eltease.moore@jsums.edu

Kimberly Harris, Service-Learning Resource Specialist/NSE Coordinator, 601-979-4156  kimberly.m.harris@jsums.edu

Linda Caldwell, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-1761  linda.d.caldwell@jsums.edu

 

CAREER SERVICES AND STUDENT EMPLOYMENT CENTER
Jacob L. Reddix Complex, First Floor — P: 601-979-2477  F: 601-979-3948

Lashanda Jordan, Executive Director of Career Services Center, 601-979-1658  lashanda.w.jordan@jsums.edu

Dr. Lavenita Cottrell, Associate Director of Career Services Center, 601-979-2928  laventria.cottrell@jsums.edu

Alisha Hughes, Coordinator, 601-979-2925  alisha.hughes@jsums.edu

Sarah Woodall-Noyes, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-2477 sarah.i.woodall-noyes@jsums.edu
 

UNIVERSITY HEALTH  CENTER
601-979-2260

Dr. Samuel Jones , Director of Health Services  samuel.jones@jsums.edu

Dr. Robert Smith, Associate University Physician   robert.m.smith@jsums.edu

Dr. Hursie Davis-Sullivan, Associate University Physician  hursie.davis-sullivan@jsums.edu

Ollie Harper, R.N.C./W.H.C.N.P., Director of Nurses  ollie.harper@jsums.edu

Victoria Coleman, L.P.N., Assistant Director of Nurses   victoria.r.coleman@jsums.edu

Jacqueline Martin, L.P.N., Staff Nurse  jacqueline.e.martin@jsums.edu

Kimberly Bullock, L.P.N., Staff Nurse kimberly.s.bullock@jsums.edu

Carolyn King, Administrative Assistant   carolyn.a.king@jsums.edu
 

JSU VETERANS CENTER
Jacob L. Reddix Complex, 1st Floor, 

Dr. Timothy Abram, Director of the Veterans Center, 601-979-0889  timothy.l.abram@jsums.edu

Kimberly Jones-Ward, Benefits & Program Counselor, 601-979-1755  kimberly.m.jones@jsums.edu

Ashlei R. Ainsworth, Administrative Secretary, 601-979-1365  ashlei.r.ainsworth@jsums.edu

 

UPWARD BOUND
Blackburn Language Arts Building, 1ST Floor

Reginald Castilla, Director of Upward Bound, 601-979-2464  reginald.j.castilla@jsums.edu

Dr. Loria Brown-Gordon, Principal Investigator, 601-979-2108  loria.c.brown@jsums.edu

Courtney Garland, Program Assistant, 601-979-4275  courtney.n.garland@jsums.edu

 

BAND

O'neill Sanford, Interim Director of Bands, 601-979-2578  oneill.sanford@jsums.edu

Mr. Roderick Little, Associate Director of Bands, 601-979-7063  roderick.d.little@jsums.edu

Courtney Lett, Administrative Assistant, 601-979-2026  courtney.l.lett@jsums.edu

 

J-SETTES

Chloe A. Crowley, Director of Prancing J-Settes, 601-979-2026  chloe.ashley@jsums.edu

 

HOUSING/RESIDENCE LIFE
Campbell College North, Suite 118 – P: 601-979-2326  F: 601-979-4221

Dr. Erin Vaughn, Interim Director of Residence Life, 601-979-2326 erin.c.vaughn@jsums.edu

Regina Cochran, Leasing Coordinator , 601-979-3305 regina.cochran@jsums.edu

Michelle Williams, Office Manager, 601-979-2326  michelle.n.williams@jsums.edu

Vacant, Associate Director Residence Education

                  

RESIDENCE HALL STAFF
Alexander Hall East P: 601-979-2656
Thomas Robinson, Receptionist  thomas.j.robinson@jsums.edu                  
 

CAMPBELL COLLEGE SUITES NORTH 
Front Desk: 601-979-5537
Office: 601-979-5539
 
Johnathan Brown, Residence Hall Coordinator  johnathan.a.brown@jsums.edu

 

CAMPBELL COLLEGE SUITES SOUTH
Front Desk: 601-979-5134
Office: 601-979-5551

Kyla Harris, Residence Hall Director  kyla.b.harris@jsums.edu

 

DIXON HALL  
Front Desk: 601-979-2691
Office: 601-979-2692

Antonio Gallon, Residence Hall Director  antonio.a.gallon@jsums.edu


MCALLISTER-WHITESIDE HALL 
Front Desk: 601-979-2085
Office: 601-979-6030

Carol Goodwin, Residence Hall Director  carol.e.goodwin@jsums.edu
Anita Parker, Receptionist  anita.parker@jsums.edu


TIGER PLAZA 
Front Desk: 601-979-5856
Percy Goodwin, Receptionist  percy.goodwin@jsums.edu


TRANSITIONAL HALL
Front Desk: 601-979-2085
Office: 601-979-6030

Latanya Moore, Residence Hall Director  latanya.l.moore@jsums.edu
Angela Galloway, Receptionist  angela.galloway@jsums.edu

 

ALEXANDER HALL WEST
Front Desk: 601-979-2658
Tselane Price, Residence Hall Director  tselane.n.price@jsums.edu

 

UNIVERSITY POINTE
Front Desk: 601-979-6886
Office: 601-979-0527

Rodrina Moore, Complex Director  rodrina.l.moore@jsums.edu