Division Staff

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs Office

JSU Student Center, 3rd Floor, Suite #3222

 

Photo of Dr. Susan PowellDr. Susan E. Powell, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: (601) 979-2241
E-Mail: susan.e.powell@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Jackie NashJackie Nash, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (601) 979-2241
E-Mail: jackie.a.nash@jsums.edu

 

 

 


Dean of Students Office

JSU Student Center, 3rd Floor, Suite #3200

 

Photo of Dr. Laquala ColemanDr. Laquala M. Coleman, Dean of Students
Phone: (601) 979-2329  |  Fax: (601) 979-2327
E-Mail: laquala.m.coleman@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Eltease MooreEltease Moore, Coordinator for Student Conduct and Community Standards  
Phone: (601) 979-2329  |  Fax: (601) 979-2327
E-Mail: eltease.moore@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Angeline Reddick, Office Manager
Phone: (601) 979-2092  |  Fax:  (601) 979-2327
E-Mail: angeline.m.reddick@jsums.edu

 

 

 


Center for Student Engagement and Leadership

JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor, Suite #2147

 

Damian Thomas, Director for Student Engagement, Leadership 
Phone: (601) 979-1179
E-Mail: damian.thomas@jsums.edu 

 

Photo of MiKasa PattonMiKasa Patton, Assistant Director for Student Engagement & Leadership
Phone: (601) 979-0235
E-Mail: mikasa.patton@jsums.edu

 

 

 

LaKesha Varnell, Diversity & Title IX
E-Mail: lakesha.s.varnell@jsums.edu

Beryl Langdon, Coordinator of Learning Communities
Phone:  (601) 979-3308 
E-Mail:  beryl.a.langdon@jsums.edu

 

Scottie Willis, Jr., Coordinator of Student Success
Phone:  (601) 979-3323 
E-Mail:  scottie.willis@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Djenaba SwanDjenaba Swan, Cheer & Spirit Team Coach 
Phone: (601) 979-1179
E-Mail: djenaba.p.swan@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Tasha WatsonTasha Watson, Office Manager
Phone: (601) 979-1179 
E-Mail: tasha.l.watson@jsums.edu

 

 

 


Campus Ministries

JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor, Suite #2147
 

Cyril Chavis, Reformed University Fellowship (RUF), Campus Ministry Director
E-Mail: cyril.chavis@ruf.org

Rev. Maxine Bolden, Wesley Foundation
Phone:  (601) 979-1318

 


Alice Harden Center for Service & Community-Engaged Learning

Jacob L. Reddix Complex, 1st Floor, Office #132

 

Photo of Kimberly HarrisKimberly Harris, Coordinator of Community Services
Phone: (601) 979-4156  I  Fax: (601) 979-6941
E-Mail:   kimberly.m.harris@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Vacant, Coordinator of Service Learning

 


Latasha Norman Center for Counseling

JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor, Suite #2102
 

Photo of Shanice WhiteShanice White, LPC-S, NCC, Lead Therapist
Phone (601) 979-0374  |  Fax: (601) 203-5079
E-Mail: shanice.n.white@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Antonio HortonAntonio E. Horton, P-LPC, MS, Counselor
Phone: (601) 979-0374  |  Fax: (601) 203-5079
E-Mail: antonio.e.horton@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Princess Hollins, BS, Graduate Assistant
Phone: (601) 979-0374  |  Fax: (601) 203-5079
E-Mail: princess.k.hollins@students.jsums.edu

Serita Washington, BSW, MS, Project Coordinator
Phone: (601) 979-0374 |  Fax: (601) 203-5079
E-Mail: serita.washington@jsums.edu

 

 


Disability Services & ADA Compliance

JSU Student Center, 2nd Floor, Suite #2110
 

Photo of Arron RichardsonArron Richardson, Assistant Director of Disability Services
Phone: (601) 979-3704
E-Mail: arron.l.richardson@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Samantha ManningSamantha Manning, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (601) 979-3704 
E-Mail: samantha.e.manning@jsums.edu

 

 

 


Student Center Operations

JSU Student Center, 3rd Floor Suite #3230

 

Photo of Verleser WilliamsVerleser Williams, Director
Phone: (601) 979-2571  |  Fax: (601) 979-2187
E-Mail: verleser.a.williams@jsums.edu

 

 

 

 Carenzo George, Assistant Director of Student Center Operations
 Phone: (601) 979-3497  |  Fax: (601) 979-2187
 E-Mail: carenzo.e.george@jsums.edu

 

 

 


Career Services & Student Employment Center

Jacob L. Reddix Hall, 1st Floor; Tel: (601) 979-2477; Fax: (601) 979-3948

 

Photo of Dr. Lashanda JordanDr. Lashanda Jordan, Executive Director of Career Services Center
Phone: (601) 979-1658  |  Fax: 
E-Mail: lashanda.w.jordan@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Dr. Lavenita CottrellDr. Lavenita Cottrell, Associate Director of Career Services Center
Phone: (601) 979-2928  |  Fax: 
E-Mail: laventria.cottrell@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Shaneca ThompsonShanecha Thompson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (601) 979-2477  |  Fax: (601) 203-5079
E-Mail: shanecha.o.thompson@jsums.edu

 

 

 


University Health Center

Between Dixon Hall and McAllister-Whiteside Hall; Tel (601) 979-2260

 

Photo of Dr. Samuel JonesDr. Samuel Jones, Director of Health Services 
E-Mail:  samuel.jones@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Robert Smith, Associate University Physician  
E-Mail:  robert.m.smith@jsums.edu

Dr. Hursie Davis-Sullivan, Associate University Physician  
E-Mail:  hursie.davis-sullivan@jsums.edu

Tiffany Smith, FNP-C, Family Nurse Practitioner
Front Desk Phone: (601) 979-2260 |  Fax: (601) 979-9228
E-Mail: tiffany.c.smith@jsums.edu

 

Photo of Victoria ColemanVictoria Coleman, L.P.N., Assistant Director of Nurses   
E-Mail:  victoria.r.coleman@jsums.edu

 

 

 

JacquPhoto of Jacqueline Martineline Martin, L.P.N., Staff Nurse 
E-Mail:  jacqueline.e.martin@jsums.edu
 

 

 

 

April Wells, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (601) 979-2260 |  Fax: (601) 979-9228
E-Mail: april.d.wells@jsums.edu

 

 


Veterans and Military Center

Jacob L. Reddix Hall, 3rd Floor, Suite #302

 

Photo of Dr. Latoya ReedDr. Latoya Reed, Director
Phone: (601) 979-0889|  Fax: 601-979-0890
E-Mail: latoya.t.reed@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Kimberly Jones-WardKimberly Jones-Ward, Benefits & Program Counselor
Phone: (601) 979-1755  |  Fax: 601-979-0890
E-Mail: kimberly.m.jones-ward@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Ashlei AinsworthAshlei R. Ainsworth, Administrative Secretary
Phone: (601) 979-1365  |  Fax: 601-979-0890
E-Mail: ashlei.r.ainsworth@jsums.edu

 

 

 


Housing & Residence Life

Campbell College North, Suite #118
 

Tammy Timbers, Executive Director of Housing and Residence Life
Phone: (601) 979-2326  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: tammy.m.timbers@jsums.edu

Photo of Michelle WilliamsMichelle Williams, Assistant Director for Living and Learning Communities
Phone: (601) 979-2326  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: michelle.n.williams@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Shonda DeverteuilShonda DeVerteuil, Business Manager
Phone: (601) 979-4302  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: shonda.e.deverteuil@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Michael Caples, Learning and Facilities Coordinator
Phone: (601) 979-6960  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: michael.l.caples@jsums.edu

Mario Johnson, Director of Facilities and Maintenance Operations
Phone: (601) 979-2326  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: mario.j.johnson@jsums.edu

Ketina Moore, Office Manager
Phone: (601) 979-2326  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: ketina.w.moore@jsums.edu

Jasmine Thomas, Graduate Assistant
Phone: (601) 979-2326  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: jasmne.c.thomas@students.jsums.edu

RESIDENCE HALL STAFF

Photo of Abryelle BoltonAbryelle Bolton, Alexander Center Director
Phone: (601) 979-2656  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: abryelle.t.bolton@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Tyrece Sayles, Assistant Director: Alexander Center
Phone: (601) 979-2656  |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: tyrece.r.sayles@jsums.edu

Angela Galloway, Receptionist: Alexander Center
Phone: (601) 979-5537 |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: angela.galloway@jsums.edu

 

Photo of Sean WallaceSean Wallace, Campbell College Suites North Director
Phone: (601) 979-5537 |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: sean.n.wallace@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Mary RobinsonMary Robinson, Campbell College Suites South Director
Phone: (601) 979-5134 |  Fax: (601) 979-4221

 

 

 

Brandon Bigelow, Dixon Hall Director
Phone: (601) 979-2691 |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: brandon.g.bigelow@jsums.edu

Thomas Robinson, Jr., Dixon Hall Receptionist
Front Desk Phone:  (601) 979-2691; Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail:  thomas.j.robinson@jsums.edu

Alexis Stevenson, McAllister-Whiteside Director
Front Desk Phone: (601) 979-6029 |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: alexis.d.stevenson@jsums.edu

Anita Parker, McAllister-Whiteside Receptionist
Phone: (601) 979-6029 | Fax: (601) 979-4221 
E-Mail: anita.parker@jsums.edu

Dominique Simmons, Transitional Hall Director
Front Desk Phone:  (601) 979-2085; Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail: dominique.s.simmons@jsums.edu

Chelsea Welch, Transitional Receptionist
Phone: (601) 979-2085 |  Fax: (601) 979-4221 
E-Mail:  chelsea.n.welch@jsums.edu

 

Antonio Gallon, University Pointe Complex Director
Phone: (601) 979-6886 |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail:  antonio.a.gallon@jsums.edu

 

 

 

Roderick Davis, University Pointe Complex Receptionist
Phone: (601) 979-6886 |  Fax: (601) 979-4221
E-Mail:  roderick.d.davis@jsums.edu