Faculty & Staff

Dr. Berneece S. Herbert, Department Chair and Associate Professor
601-979-8732
berneece.herbert@jsums.edu
Brief Bio for Dr. Herbert
CV – B. HERBERT

 

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Dr. Edmund Merem, Professor
Environmental and Land Use Concentration
601-979-8723
edmund.c.merem@jsums.edu
Brief Bio for Dr. Merem
Vita for Dr. Merem 2017

 

 

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Dr. Mukesh Kumar, Associate Professor
601-979-6863
mukesh.kumar@jsums.edu
Brief Bio for Dr. Kumar
Kumar_vita

 

Joan Wesley 1

Dr. Joan M. Wesley, Associate Professor
Community Development and Housing Concentration

601-979-8730
joan.m.wesley@jsums.edu
Brief Bio for Dr. Wesley
WesleyVitae

 

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots
Dr. Talya D. Thomas, Associate Professor
Community Development and Housing Concentration

601-979-8727
talya.d.thomas@jsums.edu
Brief Bio for Dr. Thomas

 

Dr. Firas Al-Douri, Associate Professor
Urban Design Concentration
601-979-6863
firas.aldouri@gmail.com

 

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Dr. Moe Chowdhury, AICP, Visiting Assistant Professor
Charles F. Moore Building (main campus) 3rd floor

601-979-1880

moe.n.chowdhury@jsums.edu
ChowdhuryVitae

Attorney Terry Wallace

Attorney Terry Wallace, Visiting Assistant Professor
Legal Aspects Instructor
601-979-6863
terry.wallace@jsums.edu
WallaceVitae

 

 

Staff

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Staff
Lisa Johnson, M.A.

Student Development Coordinator/Publicist/Webmaster
601-979-8725
lisa.r.johnson@jsums.edu

 

Karmon Richardson
Office Manager
(601) 979-6863
karmon.s.richardson@jsums.edu