Dept. of Public Policy & Administration

Faculty/Staff

Dr. Johnny GilleylenDr. Johnny B. Gilleylen Sr., Dept. Chair & 

PhD Program Director

Office: Room 307
 
Contact: 601-979-8786/ johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu
 
 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Gloria Billingsley

Dr. Gloria BillingsleyAssociate Professor, MPA Program Director

Office: Room 313 Contact: 601-979-8784/  gloria.j.billingsley@jsums.edu

 

HONORS & AWARDS

– President, National Conference of Minority Public Administrators (2015-6)

– Sy Murray Mentoring Award, Conference of Minority Public Administrators, 2020

– Donald Stone Public Service Award, ASPA, 2018

– Chester A. Newland Citation of Merit Award, ASPA, 2017

– One JSU Faculty Excellence Award Nominee, College of Public Service, 2016.

– JSU Faculty Excellence Teaching Award, Fall 2012

– Managing Editor, ‚ÄčJournal of Public Management and Social Policy (September 2019-)

– Editorial Board Member, International Journal of Public Administration (2015-2018)

 

DrHines Pic-2012Gala2_reducedDr. Andre Leona Hines, Assistant Professor

Office: Room 309

Concact: 601-979-8785/ Andre.L.Hines@jsums.edu

(Bio_Hines)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jae-Young Ko 8_1Dr. Jae-Young Ko, Associate Professor

Office: Room 310, Contact: 601-979-8781/ jae-young.ko@jsums.edu                                           

(Bio_Ko) (Ko_CV_2020_03_02_JSU) (Google Scholar)

HONORS & AWARDS

– 2016 JSU College of Public Service, Teacher of the Year Award

– 2016 JSU Creative Award ($5,000)

– 2015 JSU Summer Research Fund ($3,000)

– President, Mississippi Political Science Association (2017-18)

– President-Elect, American Society for Public Administration (ASPA)- Mississippi Chapter (2020-2021)

 

Dr. Bennett OdunsiDr. Bennett Odunsi, Professor

 Office: Room 316        

 Contact: 601-979-8726/ bennett.a.odunsi@jsums.edu 

 (Bio_Odunsi) (CV_Odunsi)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chester Robinson-4Dr. Chester Robinson, Associate Professor

 

 

 

 

Office: Room 311                                                  

Contact: 601-979-8782/ chester.a.robinson@jsums.edu

(chesterrobinsonbiographical-sketch-oct2016)

 

 

 

Dr. Ester StokesDr. Ester Stokes, Visiting Assistant Professor &

Internship Coordinator

Office: Room 312                                                       

Contact: 601-979-8787/ estokes@jsums.edu

(Bio_Stokes) (cv_Stokes_1

 

 

 

 

 

 Dr. Sylvester Murray, Visiting Assistant Professor

 Office: Room 322                                                       

 

 

 Contact: 601-979-8780/ sylvester.murray@jsums.edu

 (Murray_Brief BIO) (Murray Vita 2020)

HONORS & AWARDS

– Honorary Doctor of Laws, Lincoln University 1983

– National Public Service Award, NAPA & ASPA 1988

– Public Service Award, NFBPA  1997

– Excellence Award, Inst. of Local Government Management, South Africa 2006

– Staats Lifetime Achievement Award, ASPA 2008

Dr. Monique White, Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Room 321                                                    

Contact: 601-979-6374/ moniques.s.white@jsums.edu 

(Monique White Biosketch 2019)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Dr. Alan Branson, Adjunct faculty

Contact: 601-979-6353/ abranson7@gmail.com

(Alan Branson – CV JSU – 2020)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Cynthia L. Shelton, Adjunct faculty

Contact: 601-979-6353/ clynneshyelton@hotmail.com

(Current vita)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Irish Patrick-Williams, Adjunct faculty

Contact: 601-979-6353/ irish.patrick-williams@jsums.edu

(Irish resume)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Carolyn DivinityCarolyn K. Divinity, Office Manager

Office: Room 308                                                   

Contact: 601-979-8783/ carolyn.k.divinity@jsums.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Cresandra L. Washington, Receptionist

Office: Room 325 

Contact:601-979-6353 / cresandra.l.washington@jsums.edu