Department Chair

Dr. Mario Azevedo
Professor and Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
Email: mario.j.azevedo@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2191
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg.
Deans Office

 

 

 

Faculty

Kofi BarimaDr. Kofi Barima
Assistant Professor
Email: kofi.r.barima@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.6303
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 349

 

Mark BernhardtDr. Mark Bernhardt
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Email: mark.a.bernhardt@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2495
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 352

 

Janice BrockleyDr. Janice Brockley 
Associate Professor
Email: janice.a.brockley@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2504
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 340

 

Joshua Cotton_112x134

Mr. Joshua Cotton 
Instructor
Email: joshua.j.cotton@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2368
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 335

 

 

 

Farah_color adjust_130x140Dr. Farah Christmas 
Instructor
Email: farah.l.christmas@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2498
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert LuckettDr. Robert Luckett
Associate Professor and Director, Margaret Walker Center
Email: robert.luckett@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.3935
Location: Ayer Hall 416

 

Susan ManeckDr. Susan Maneck
Associate Professor
Email: susan.s.maneck@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2491
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 341

 

Lomarsh RoopnarineDr. Lomarsh Roopnarine
Professor
Email: lomarsh.roopnarine@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2494
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 353

 

2014-11-212014-11-21jsu_thames_shannon-thumbMr. Shannon Thames
Instructor
Email: shannon.s.thames@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2503
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 344

 

 

Staff

2016-09-232016-09-23valeriepurry3-thumbDr. Valerie Purry
Office Manager/Adjunct
Email: valerie.a.purry@jsums.edu
Phone: 601.979.2179
Location: Dollye M.E. Robinson Bldg. 355