Events

  1. Fall Break/Thanksgiving Recess

    November 19 @ 8:00 am - November 24 @ 9:00 pm
  2. Final Exams

    December 1 @ 8:00 am - December 6 @ 9:00 pm

Faculty & Staff

Joan Wesley 1

Dr. Joan M. Wesley, interim chair, associate professor
Community Development and Housing Concentration

601-979-8730
joan.m.wesley@jsums.edu
WesleyVitae

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Dr. Mukesh Kumar, associate professor
601-979-6863
mukesh.kumar@jsums.edu
Kumar_vita

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Dr. Edmund Merem, professor
Environmental and Land Use Concentration
601-979-8723
edmund.c.merem@jsums.edu
Bio for Dr. Merem
Vita for Dr. Merem 2017

 

 

 

Evandro Santos2 (1)

Dr. Evandro Santos, associate professor
Urban Design Concentration

601-979-8732
evandro.c.santos@jsums.edu
Short Bio for Dr. Santos
Linkedin Info

 

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots
Dr. Talya Thomas, assistant professor
Community Development and Housing Concentration

601-979-8727
talya.d.thomas@jsums.edu
Short Bio for Dr. Thomas

 

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Dr. Moe Chowdhury, AICP, visiting assistant professor
Charles F. Moore Building (main campus) 3rd floor

601-979-1880

moe.n.chowdhury@jsums.edu
ChowdhuryVitae


Attorney Terry Wallace

Attorney Terry Wallace, visiting assistant professor
Legal Aspects Instructor
601-979-6863
terry.wallace@jsums.edu
WallaceVitae

 

Yaw Twumasi

Dr. Yaw Twumasi, visiting assistant professor
Geographical Information Systems Instructor
601-979-6863
yaw.a.twumasi@jsums.edu

 

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Staff

Ms. Vivian R. Moreland
Office Manager
601-979-6863
vivian.r.moreland@jsums.edu

 

Urban & Regional Planning, Old Capitol Museum, faculty, staff, graduate students, headshots

Staff
Ms. Lisa Johnson, M.A.

Student Development Coordinator/Publicist/Webmaster
601-979-8725
lisa.r.johnson@jsums.edu