Faculty and Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Dr. Fidelis Ikem, Dean (601) 979-2411 fidelis.ikem@jsums.edu
Dr. Sheila Porterfield, Associate Dean (601) 979-2411 sheila.y.porterfield@jsums.edu
Mrs. Mable Easley, Executive Assistant (601) 979-2411 Mable.l.easley@jsums.edu
Ms. Monica Williams, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-2411 monica.d.williams@jsums.edu

Department of Accounting, Finance, and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Bobbie Daniels, CPA,  Interim Chair, Associate Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2708   bobbie.w.daniels@jsums.edu
Dr. Donald Causey, Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship (601) 979-3326   donald.causey@jsums.edu
Mr. Larry Day, Instructor of Finance (601) 979-2607   larry.l.day@jsums.edu
Dr. Lydia Didia, Assistant Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2414 lydia.n.didia@jsums.edu
Mr. Bradley Hardin, Visiting Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2609   bradley.w.hardin@jsums.edu
Ms. Lori Liddell, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-2707   lori.t.liddell@jsums.edu
Ms. Candias Maiden, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-2699   candias.b.maiden@jsums.edu
Mr. Mahmoud Nabulsi, CPA, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-4276   mahmoud.k.nabulsi@jsums.edu
Dr. Wayne Nix, CPA, Associate Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2331   wayne.e.nix@jsums.edu
Dr. Sharon Simmons, Associate Professor of  Entrepreneurship (601) 979-2414 sharon.simmons@jsums.edu
Dr. Geungu Yu, Professor of Finance (601) 979-2619   geungu.yu@jsums.edu
Mrs. Deborah Griffin, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-2414   deborah.j.griffin@jsums.edu

Department of Business Administration (Economics, Management, Marketing)

Dr. Okechuku D. Anyamele, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2452   okechukwu.d.anyamele@jsums.edu
Dr. Jean-Claude Assad Associate Professor of Economics (601) 979-1873    jean-claude.assad@jsums.edu
Dr. Young Sik Cho, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-1298    young_sik.cho@jsums.edu
Dr. Hyonsong Chong, Associate Professor of Management Information Sys (601) 979-2974    hyonsong.chong@jsums.edu
Dr. Dal Didia,  Professor of Economics (601) 979-2606    dal.o.didia@jsums.edu
Dr. Fidel Ezeala-Harrison, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2604    fidel.ezeala-harrison@jsums.edu
Dr. Patricia A. Freeman, Associate Professor of Economics (601) 979-2610   patricia.a.freeman@jsums.edu
Dr. Maury Granger, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2679   maury.granger@jsums.edu
Dr. Hyunseob Kim, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-1367  Hyunseob.kim@jsums.edu
Mrs. Saundra Thompson McFarland, JD, Assistant Professor of Business Law (601) 979-1088   saundra.m.thompson@jsums.edu
Dr. J. R. Smith, Professor of Marketing (601) 979-2534   jrsmith@jsums.edu
Dr. Palaniappan Thiagarajan, Associate Professor of Marketing (601) 979-1265   palaniappan.thiagarajan@jsums.edu
Dr. Joann White, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-2981   joann.white@jsums.edu
Ms. Deborah Haymon, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-2534   deborah.haymon@jsums.edu

Graduate Business Office

Dr. Okechuku D. Anyamele, Director (601) 979-2452   okechukwu.d.anyamele@jsums.edu

Small Business Development Center

Mr. Rickey Jones, Director (601) 979-1100  rickey.d.jones@jsums.edu
Ms. Oreler Renae Baker, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-1100   oreler.r.baker@jsums.edu

Center for Academic and Professional Success

Dr. Vershun L. McClain, Coordinator, Student Professional Development Services (601) 979-1038   vershun.l.mcclain@jsums.edu
Ms. Jacqueline Triplett-Spires, Coordinator, Student Advising & Retention Services (601) 979-1060  jacqueline.triplett-spires@jsums.edu
Ms. Maggie Jean Walker,  Academic Services (601) 979-2413   maggie.walker@jsums.edu