Faculty and Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Dr. Fidelis Ikem, Dean (601) 979-2411 fidelis.ikem@jsums.edu
Dr. Sheila Porterfield, Associate Dean (601) 979-2411 sheila.y.porterfield@jsums.edu
Mrs. Mable Easley, Executive Assistant (601) 979-2411 Mable.l.easley@jsums.edu
Ms. Monica Williams, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-2411 monica.d.williams@jsums.edu

Department of Accounting, Finance, and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Bobbie Daniels, CPA,  Interim Chair, Associate Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2411 bobbie.w.daniels@jsums.edu
Dr. Donald Causey, Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship (601) 979-3326 donald.causey@jsums.edu
Mr. Larry Day, Instructor of Finance (601) 979-2607 larry.l.day@jsums.edu
Dr. Lydia Didia, Assistant Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2414 lydia.n.didia@jsums.edu
Ms. Lori Liddell, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-2707 lori.t.liddell@jsums.edu
Ms. Candias Maiden, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-2699 candias.b.maiden@jsums.edu
Mr. Mahmoud Nabulsi, CPA, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-4276 mahmoud.k.nabulsi@jsums.edu
Dr. Nizar M. Alsharari, Associate Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2331 nizar.m.alsharari@jsums.edu
Dr. Sharon Simmons, Associate Professor of  Entrepreneurship (601) 979-2414 sharon.simmons@jsums.edu
Dr. Geungu Yu, Professor of Finance (601) 979-2619 geungu.yu@jsums.edu
Mrs. Deborah Griffin, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-2414 deborah.j.griffin@jsums.edu

Department of Business Administration (Economics, Management, Marketing)

Dr. Chali Nondo, Chair, Associate Professor of Economics (601) 979-2534 Chali.nondo@jsums.edu
Dr. Fidel Ezeala-Harrison, Interim Chair, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2604 fidel.ezeala-harrison@jsums.edu
Dr. Okechuku D. Anyamele, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2452 okechukwu.d.anyamele@jsums.edu
Dr. Jean-Claude Assad Associate Professor of Economics (601) 979-1873 jean-claude.assad@jsums.edu
Dr. Young Sik Cho, Associate Professor of Management (601) 979-1298 young_sik.cho@jsums.edu
Dr. Hyonsong Chong, Associate Professor of Management Information Sys (601) 979-2974  hyonsong.chong@jsums.edu
Dr. Dal Didia,  Professor of Economics (601) 979-2606  dal.o.didia@jsums.edu
Dr. Patricia A. Freeman, Associate Professor of Economics (601) 979-2610  patricia.a.freeman@jsums.edu
Dr. Maury Granger, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2679  maury.granger@jsums.edu
Dr. Hyunseob Kim, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-1367  Hyunseob.kim@jsums.edu
Mrs. Saundra Thompson McFarland, JD, Assistant Professor of Business Law (601) 979-1088  saundra.m.thompson@jsums.edu
Dr. Palaniappan Thiagarajan, Associate Professor of Marketing (601) 979-1265 palaniappan.thiagarajan@jsums.edu
Dr. Joann White, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-2981 joann.white@jsums.edu
Ms. Tasha Fogg, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-2534 Tasha.fogg@jsums.edu

Graduate Business Office

Dr. Nizar M. Alsharari, Director (601) 979-4326 nizar.m.alsharari@jsums.edu
Ms. Deborah Haymon, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-1210 deborah.haymon@jsums.edu

Small Business Development Center

Mr. Rickey Jones, Director (601) 979-1100  rickey.d.jones@jsums.edu

Center for Academic and Professional Success

Ms. Jacqueline Triplett-Spires, Coordinator, Student Advising & Retention Services (601) 979-1060  jacqueline.triplett-spires@jsums.edu
Dr. Shanda Barrett, Professional Development Trainer (601) 979-1038 shanda.f.barrett@jsums.edu