Dept. of Public Policy & Administration

Faculty/Staff

Dr. Gloria Billingsley

Gloria BillingsleyAssociate Professor, 

MPA Program Director

Office: Room 313

Contact: 601-979-8784/  gloria.j.billingsley@jsums.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Johnny GilleylenJohnny B. Gilleylen Sr., Dept. Chair

Office: Room 307
 
Contact: 601-979-8786/ johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DrHines Pic-2012Gala2_reducedAndre Leona Hines, Assistant Professor

Office: Room 309

Concact: 601-979-8785/ Andre.L.Hines@jsums.edu

(Bio_Hines)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jae-Young Ko 8_1Jae-Young Ko, Associate Professor

Office: Room 310                                                    

Contact: 601-979-8781/ jae-young.ko@jsums.edu

(Bio_Ko) (Ko_CV) (Google Scholar)

HONORS & AWARDS

- 2016 JSU College of Public Service, Teacher of the Year Award 

- 2016 JSU Creative Award ($5,000)

- 2015 JSU Summer Research Fund ($3,000)  

CURRENT PROJECT

- Exploring Sustainable Community Development for the Mississippi Delta Region Employing Ecological Economics Framework (Submitted to the JSU Creative Award ;$5,000; funded; Jan. 1, 2016 – Dec. 21, 2016; Abstract)

Currently Dr. Ko is looking for a research assistant among the PPAD students, who will work on the MS Delta Project (Reward: 9 credit-hour tuition waive),  If interested in, please contact Dr. Ko (jae-young.ko@jsums.edu). 

 

Dr. Bennett OdunsiBennett Odunsi, Professor

 Office: Room 316        

 Contact: 601-979-8726/ bennett.a.odunsi@jsums.edu 

 (Bio_Odunsi) (CV_Odunsi)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chester Robinson-4Chester Robinson, Associate Professor

Office: Room 311                                                  

Contact: 601-979-8782/ chester.a.robinson@jsums.edu

(Bio_Robinson)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

slack_1James D. Slack, Professor

Office: Room 432

Contact: 601-372-1001 /  james.d.slack@jsums.edu

(Bio_Slack) (CV_Slack)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ester Stokes

Ester Stokes, Visiting Assistant Professor & Internship Coordinator

Office: Room 312                                                       

Contact: 601-979-8787/ estokes@jsums.edu

(Bio_Stokes) (cv_Stokes_1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Carolyn DivinityCarolyn Divinity, Office Manager

Office: Room 308                                                   

Contact: 601-979-8783/ carolyn.k.divinity@jsums.edu