Dept. of Public Policy & Administration

Upcoming Events

  1. Qualifying (oral) exam for PhD students

    September 23 @ 8:00 am - September 27 @ 5:00 pm
  2. mid-term exam

    September 30 @ 8:00 am - October 4 @ 5:00 pm
  3. Homecoming week

    October 7 @ 8:00 am - October 12 @ 5:00 pm
  4. Comprehensive Exam for PhD

    October 14 @ 8:00 am - October 18 @ 5:00 pm
  5. Comprehensive exam for Master Students

    October 19

Faculty/Staff

Dr. Gloria Billingsley

Gloria BillingsleyAssociate Professor, 

MPA Program Director

Office: Room 313

Contact: 601-979-8784/  gloria.j.billingsley@jsums.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Johnny GilleylenJohnny B. Gilleylen Sr., Dept. Chair

Office: Room 307
 
Contact: 601-979-8786/ johnny.b.gilleylen@jsums.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DrHines Pic-2012Gala2_reducedAndre Leona Hines, Assistant Professor

Office: Room 309

Concact: 601-979-8785/ Andre.L.Hines@jsums.edu

(Bio_Hines)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jae-Young Ko 8_1Jae-Young Ko, Associate Professor

Office: Room 310                                                    

Contact: 601-979-8781/ jae-young.ko@jsums.edu

(Bio_Ko) (Ko_CV_2018_09_24_JSU) (Google Scholar)

HONORS & AWARDS

– 2016 JSU College of Public Service, Teacher of the Year Award

– 2016 JSU Creative Award ($5,000)

– 2015 JSU Summer Research Fund ($3,000)

– President, Mississippi Political Science Association (2017-18)

 

Dr. Bennett OdunsiBennett Odunsi, Professor

 Office: Room 316        

 Contact: 601-979-8726/ bennett.a.odunsi@jsums.edu 

 (Bio_Odunsi) (CV_Odunsi)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chester Robinson-4Chester Robinson, Associate Professor

Office: Room 311                                                  

Contact: 601-979-8782/ chester.a.robinson@jsums.edu

(chesterrobinsonbiographical-sketch-oct2016)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ester Stokes

 

Ester Stokes, Visiting Assistant Professor & Internship Coordinator

Office: Room 312                                                       

Contact: 601-979-8787/ estokes@jsums.edu

(Bio_Stokes) (cv_Stokes_1

 

 

 

 

 

 Sylvester Murray, Visiting Assistant Professor

 Office: Room 216                                                       

 Contact: 601-979-8780/ Sylvester.murray@jsums.edu

 (Bio_Murray)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monique White, Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Room 424                                                      

Contact: 601-979-6374/ monique.s.white@jsums.edu

(Monique White Biosketch 2019)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Carolyn DivinityCarolyn K. Divinity, Office Manager

Office: Room 308                                                   

Contact: 601-979-8783/ carolyn.k.divinity@jsums.edu