Faculty and Staff Directory

Department of Accounting, Finance, and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Bobbie Daniels, CPA,  Interim Chair, Associate Professor of Accounting   (601) 979-2708 bobbie.w.daniels@jsums.edu
Dr. Quinton Booker, CPA, Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2704 quinton.booker@jsums.edu
Mr. Larry Day, Instructor of Finance (601) 979-2607 larry.l.day@jsums.edu
Dr. Phillip Fuller Professor of Finance (601) 979-2612 phillip.r.fuller@jsums.edu
Mr. Donald McWilliams, CPA, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-2699 donald.mcwilliams@sums.edu
Mr. Mahmoud Nabulsi, CPA, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-4276 mnabulisi@jsums.edu
Dr. Wayne Nix, CPA, Associate Professor of Accouting (601) 979-2331 wayne.e.nix@jsums.edu
Dr. Annette Pridgen, CPA, Associate Professor of Accounting (601) 979-2676 annette.k.pridgen@jsums.edu
Mr. Henry G. Thomas, CPA, Instructor of Accounting (601) 979-2707    henry.thomas@jsums.edu
Dr. Ehab Yamani, Visisting Professor of Finance (601) 979-2608 ehab.yamani@jsums.edu 
Dr. Geungu Yu, Professor of Finance (601) 979-2619 geungu.yu@jsums.edu
Ms. Kimberley Coleman, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-2414 kimberley.d.coleman@jsums.edu

Department of Business Administration (Economics, Management, Marketing)

Dr. Fidelis Ezeala-Harrison, Interim Chair, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2604 fidel.ezeala-harrison@jsums.edu
Dr. Okechuku D. Anyamele, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2452 okechukwu.d.anyamele@jsums.edu
Dr. Jean-Claude Assad Associate Professor of Economics (601) 979-1873  jean-claude.assad@jsums.edu
Dr. Young Sik Cho, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-1298 young_sik.cho@jsums.edu
Dr. Hyonsong Chong, Associate Professor of Management Information Sys (601) 979-2974  hyonsong.chong@jsums.edu
Dr. Dal Didia,  Professor of Economics (601) 979-2606 dal.o.didia@jsums.edu
Dr. Patricia A. Freeman, Associate Professor of Economics (601) 979-2610 patricia.a.freeman@jsums.edu
Dr. Gail G. Fulgham, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2617 gail.g.fulgham@jsums.edu
Dr. Maury Granger, Professor of Economics (601) 979-2679 maury.granger@jsums.edu
Dr. Nicholas Hill, Associate Professor of Economics (601) 979-2605 nicholas.hill@jsums.edu
Mrs. Saundra Thompson McFarland, JD, Assistant Professor of Business Law (601) 979-1088 saundra.m.thompson@jsums.edu
Dr. Douglas McWilliams, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-2978 douglas.l.mcwilliams@jsums.edu
Dr. Samuel Perkins, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-2534 samuel.n.perkins@jsums.edu
Dr. Kenneth Russ, Assistant Professor of Marketing (601) 979-1367 kenneth.russ@jsums.edu
Dr. J. R. Smith, Professor of Marketing (601) 979-2534 jrsmith@jsums.edu
Dr. Palaniappan Thiagarajan, Associate Professor of Marketing (601) 979-1265 palaniappan.thiagarajan@jsums.edu
Dr. Joann White, Assistant Professor of Management (601) 979-2981 joann.white@jsums.edu
Ms. Deborah Haymon, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-2534 deborah.haymon@jsums.edu

Graduate Business Office

Dr. Nicholas Hill, Ph.D Director (601) 979-6331 nicholas.hill@jsums.edu
Dr. Kenneth Russ, Director, Business Graduate Programs (601) 979-4327 kenneth.russ@jsums.edu
Mrs. Shanta Jones, Administrative Assistant (601) 979-1211 shanta.s.jones@jsums.edu

Small Business Development Center

Ms. Aletha Washington, Director (601) 979-8267 aletha.washington@jsums.edu 
Ms. Candanise Courtney, Counselor (601) 979-8265 candanise.r.courtney@jsums.edu
Ms. Danielle Martin, Counselor (601) 979-4186 danielle.c.martin@jsums.edu

Center for Academic and Professional Success

Dr. Vershun L. McClain, Coordinator, Student Professional Development Services (601) 979-1038 vershun.l.mcclain@jsums.edu
Ms. Jacqueline Triplett-Spires, Coordinator, Student Advising and Retention Services (601) 979-1060 jacqueline.t.triplett-spires@jsums.edu
Ms. Maggie Jean Walker, Director,  Academic Services (601) 979-2413 maggie.walker@jsums.edu