College of Education and Human Development Administrative Team

Deans

Dr. Tracy L. Harris, Interim Dean – 601-979-2433 tracy.l.harris@jsums.edu

Dr. Gwendolyn J. Williams, Interim Associate Dean – 601-979-2433 gwendolyn.j.williams@jsums.edu 

 

Department Chairs 

Dr. Albert Carter (Interim Chair), Educational Administration, Foundations and Research-601-979-1140 albert.w.carter@jsums.edu

Dr. Patricia Kennedy, Assistant Department Chair, Elementary & Early Childhood Education – 601-979-2341 patricia.r.kennedy@jsums.edu

Dr. Dion Porter, School Community & Rehab Counseling – 601-979-3364 dion.porter@jsums.edu

Dr. James H. Robinson, Health, Physical Education, and Recreation – 601-979-3364 james.h.robinson@jsums.edu

Dr. Deidre L. Wheaton, (Interim Chair), Educational, Multicultural, and Exceptional Studies– 601-979-2370 deidre.l.wheaton@jsums.edu

 

Program Directors and Coordinators

Dr. Kanesha Bennett, Interim Director of Lottie W. Thornton Early Childcare Center – 601-979-2396 kanesha.n.bennett@jsums.edu
Dr. Walter Brown, Director of Executive Ph. D. – 601-979-2434 walter.a.brown@jsums.edu

Ms. Nadine Gilbert, Director of Unit Support, Partnerships & Communications – 601-979-2435 nadine.s.gilbert@jsums.edu

Dr. Tony Latiker, Coordinator of Assessment & Accreditation – 601.979.0300 tony.t.latiker@jsums.edu

Dr. Sam Mozee, Jr., Director of Mississippi Urban Research Center – 601-979-4204 sam.mozee@jsums.edu

Dr. LaKeisha Opara-Nadi, Interim Director of the Center for Teacher Quality – 601.979.2762 lakeshia.a.opara-nadi@jsums.edu

Dr. Chandra B. Pollard, Regional Coordinator of America Reads Mississippi (ARM) – 601.979.1474 chandra.b.pollard@jsums.edu

Dr. Dennis Williams, Coordinator of Masters of Art in Teaching (MAT) – 601-979-2439 dennis.d.williams@jsums.edu

Dr. Carlos Wilson, Director of the School of Lifelong Learning/Interim Chair, Professional Interdisciplinary Studies – 601-979-8895 carlos.d.wilson@jsums.edu