College of Education and Human Development Administrative Team

Deans

Dr. Millard J. Bingham, Interim Dean – 601-979-2433 millard.j.bingham@jsums.edu

Dr. Tracy L. Harris, Interim Associate Dean – 601-979-1749  tracy.l.harris@jsums.edu

 

Departmental Chairs 

Dr. Gwendolyn S. Dawkins (Acting Chair), Health, Physical Education and Recreation –  601-979-2501 gwendolyn.s.dawkins@jsums.edu 

Dr. Tracy L. Harris (Chair), Elementary & Early Childhood Education – 601-979-2341   tracy.l.harris@jsums.edu

Dr. Dion Porter, School Community & Rehab Counseling – 601-979-3364 dion.porter@jsums.edu

Dr. Ronald E. Walker (Interim Chair), Educational Leadership – 601-979-2351 ronald.e.walker@jsums.edu 

Dr. Deidre L. Wheaton, (Interim Chair), Educational, Multicultural, and Exceptional Studies– 601-979-2370 deidre.l.wheaton@jsums.edu  

 

Program Directors and Coordinators

Dr. Kanesha Bennett, Interim Director of Lottie W. Thornton Early Childcare Center – 601-979-2396  kanesha.n.bennett@jsums.edu 

Dr. Walter Brown, Director of Executive Ph. D. –  601-979-2434 walter.a.brown@jsums.edu

Ms. Nadine Gilbert, Director of College Support, Partnerships & Communications – 601-979-2435 nadine.s.gilbert@jsums.edu

Dr. Tony Latiker,  Coordinator of Assessment & Accreditation – 601.979.0300 tony.t.latiker@jsums.edu

Dr. Sam Mozee, Jr., Director of Mississippi Urban Research Center – 601-979-4204  sam.mozee@jsums.edu

Dr. Chandra B. Pollard, Regional  Coordinator of America Reads Mississippi (ARM) – 601.979.1474 chandra.b.pollard@jsums.edu

Dr. Dennis Williams, Coordinator of Masters of Art in Teaching (MAT) – 601-979-2349 dennis.d.williams@jsums.edu

Dr. Carlos Wilson, Interim Director of the School of Lifelong Learning/Interim Chair, Professional Interdisciplinary Studies – 601-979-8895 carlos.d.wilson@jsums.edu